Travel: Buenos Aires day 4


I was the first one to wake up at the house, as usual, so I wander around alone until everyone else get up. We had a relaxing 1-2 hrs breakfast at home which involves  lot of chatting as usual 😉 And then Mara, Gunther and Jeanette went to do some shopping and I stayed home.

Around 2pm Mara called me to let me know that they’ll come to pick me up to go to a local parrilla place for lunch. Cool! I was just feeling a little hungry.

IMG_0689.JPG

we went to a neighborhood-style parrilla. Simple decor and relaxing ambiance.

IMG_0688.JPG

the lovely ladies

IMG_0691.JPG

and happy companions

IMG_0693.JPG

they brought us some fried empanadas

IMG_0687.JPG

we ordered some salads as side

IMG_0695.JPG

I’m in love with the simplest salad in the world: lettuce, tomato and sliced onion, with olive and balsamic. It’s so fresh, perfect to pair with meat.

We ordered brocheta de lomo

IMG_0697.JPG

chinchurines (intestines)

IMG_0700.JPG

steak and grilled chicken

IMG_0701.JPG

Although the place is not fancy, the meat there is pretty good and big portions.

After lunch we went back home because we had a girls-tea. We met two friends, Vera and Nati. I haven’t seen them for more than 6 years! It was really nice to catch up. And we had a lot of food too.

IMG_0707.JPG

facturas

IMG_0702.JPG

medialunas

IMG_0703.JPG

sandwich de miga

IMG_0704.JPG

and Jeanette made us honey cake.

IMG_0705.JPG

We chat from 5pm to 9 pm and devoured most of the food. 🙂 I wonder when I will see them again… and how many kids we’ll have when we reunite? 😉

2 Comments

Filed under travel

2 responses to “Travel: Buenos Aires day 4

  1. Coco, I haven’t been able to comment for the last few weeks since I usually read at work, but a few things:
    1) ¡FELICIDADES en tu embarazo! ¡Creo que vas a ser una mamá fantástica!
    2) ¿Puedo usar unos de tus fotos de comida en Argentina en unos de mis clases? Mis alumnos estudian la comida (vocabularo y tradiciones) y ¡quiero mostrarlos unos fotos reales!

  2. Oh wow! I’m drooling right now 😛 Everything looks so delicious! Congratz with your baby boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

