Life: We’re having a little king!!!!


Yeah~~~~~ We’re with the blue team!!!

IMG_0732.JPG

okay. You’d wonder how we knew it. Well, it was quite an incident. On friday, day 3 of the trip, I woke up with some very light brown discharge. It was very light and very little so I continued with my plans for the day. I went to meet with Huihui and we went for lunch. As we walked back, I went to restroom again and I saw the discharge continued and in a larger quantity. So I got scared! I told Huihui about that and left her at the hotel and went home. Once arrived home, I told right away to Jeanette and Mara. They both looked worried and asked me to sit. 5 min later Jeanette came out and said that let’s go to the closest clinic to do a check up. Although it might not be worrisome, we want to make sure that everything is okay for our peace of mind. She also asked a friend of her who works at the clinic to go there, just in case we need some extra help. 30 min later… I was at the ob office. I told her about the situation and she examined me and requested an ultrasound. By then I didn’t have much discharge anyway, but once again, just to be sure.

50 min later, I was on the ultrasound office. Right after we saw the baby…. we were all relieved. He was moving/dancing like crazy. Mara was very impressed by how real and live the baby is. The doctor was checking everything about the baby and telling us parts of him. Suddenly, she said: ” es un varonazo!”, which means he’s a little man! All three of us screamed out of excitement, so much that we scared the doctor. She didn’t know that we didn’t know about the gender, so she apologized. But we were so happy and so excited about the news!!!!

She checked more to see if there’s any hematoma that could have caused the bleeding. She found none and everything looks good. So we were relieved and happy and went home. The doctor asked me to take some rest… not to be in bed, but some rest just in case. I don’t know what happened, maybe because I walked too much? I doubt it would cause any bleeding, but just to be on the safe side, I decided to take it easy.

Here are some pics of the little king! πŸ˜‰

IMG_0684.JPG

on this one, we can see that he’s a little boy. Can you see it?

IMG_0686.JPG

The next day Mara, Gunther and Jeanette went shopping and brought him his first gifts!!! πŸ˜†

IMG_0730.JPG

a little hat

IMG_0731.JPG

a hanger for the pacifier

IMG_0732.JPG

the cutest pair of socks

IMG_0733.JPG

a very funny shirt

IMG_0734.JPG

and a sleep cover.

IMG_0735.JPG

All for our little king! πŸ™‚

Although the incident was scary, it had a happy ending. Mara and Jeanette got to see the baby in full action and we knew the gender! Can’t be better than that!!! πŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

7 responses to “Life: We’re having a little king!!!!

  1. So glad you’re okay and congratulations! A little king indeed πŸ™‚ He is going to be so spoiled! xo

  2. aww! congrats on this news! really happy that your ‘scare’ was nothing to worry about. x

  3. I’m so glad everything is ok, and ohhh, that is so exciting! A HUGE congrats on your little king, Coco!

  4. kristaskravings

    WOOT! Great news, Coco! I’m very happy everything is OK!

  5. That’s wonderful!!!! Congrats! I can’t wait to “meet” him!

  6. Thank God you’re okay— and that the baby is happy and dancing!!! Yay, it’s a boy! That sleep cover is so cute– I can’t wait to see him in it after some months!

  7. andreaswellnessnotes

    What a scare! I’m so glad everything is fine! And little boys are the best! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

