Travel: Buenos Aires day 3


A friend of mine from work Huihui arrived this morning. She joined me on this trip spontaneously when I told her. It’s her first time in Argentina so I recommended her to visit Calafate and Ushuaia as well. She arrived today and leave tomorrow morning for Calafate for a 4 day trip.

I walked along Av. Santa Fe and then Puerto Madero. It was a really nice day, blue sky and sunny. Since it was her first meal, I took her to have meat at Rodizio, where Star and I first meet in 2001.

After we sit down, the waiter served warm empanadas. I had one with tuna and she had one with meat.

IMG_0670.JPG

They have a buffet as salad so I made one for me with greens, tomato, palm heart, beets and octopus, olive and balsamic.

IMG_0671.JPG

it was so fresh and delicious that I went back for another plate right away.

I had two wheat rolls

IMG_0672.JPG

and Huihui had some warm farm bread

IMG_0673.JPG

and then meat started to came. I had my favorite cut: tira de asado!

IMG_0675.JPG

there were a big variety of cuts of beef, lamb, fish, sausages. Huihui tried them all

IMG_0676.JPG

the fish

IMG_0678.JPG

I only had tira de asado and a small piece of chicken. I enjoyed them both but I know I can’t digest too much of them.

Finally, we had our dessert: mine was a coffee semifreddo.

IMG_0679.JPG

here we are at Rodizio, full and happy! šŸ™‚

IMG_0680.JPG

At night, Mara, Gunther and I went to Mara’s father’s place for dinner.

A big spread of starters

IMG_0682.JPG

and the entree was a wrap with chicken and vegetables filling. It’s the argentinean version of tacos. Very good, I had two.

IMG_0683.JPG

Once we came back… more chatting and wandering at the apartment until we went to sleep at midnight again. šŸ™‚ I used to think I need to go to bed before 10 pm, but actually I don’t need to! I can perfectly function well until midnight if I’m well-accompanied!

3 Comments

Filed under travel

3 responses to “Travel: Buenos Aires day 3

  1. andreaswellnessnotes

    All the food looks wonderful!

  2. I’m so glad you’re having a wonderful time on vacation, darling! One of my favorite things about traveling is experiencing new foods. šŸ™‚

  3. kristaskravings

    This post is so full of delicious food! Glad to hear you’re having a great time, Coco!

Leave a Reply

