Travel: Buenos Aires day 2


I woke up after a wonderful 8 hrs sleep with only 1 pee-trip at night! 🙂 I made myself a quick breakfast: 2 toasted with cream cheese and a yogurt calcium fortified.

IMG_0652.JPG

Then Mara, Gunther and her mom arrived! We catch up for hours before we decided to go our for lunch to a cafe close by

IMG_0654.JPG

they brought us some bread. One kind is completely black… we didn’t know if it’s whole wheat or what, maybe black sesame seed paste or something. It was quite tasty.

IMG_0656.JPG

both Mara and I had a smoked salmon salad with fresh mozzarella. We both enjoyed it.

We hang out at home and then went to a shopping mall. It was very clouded so we left.

Jeanette was preparing dinner. And Gunther introduced me to the world of balsamic vinegar. I didn’t know that there’s a large variety of the vinegar and that they could be so different. They brought this one from Germany

IMG_0657.JPG

I tasted it straight from the bottle and woooo!!!!!! I’ve never tasted anything like that! Sour, very sweet and tasty! I was in love!!!!!

IMG_0660.JPG

a big salad using olive oil and balsamic. Absolutely amazing!!!

IMG_0661.JPG

as main dish, Jeanette prepared chicken with marmalade and assorted vegetables

IMG_0663.JPG

IMG_0665.JPG

I had two plates of the salad

IMG_0668.JPG

and chicken with rice

IMG_0666.JPG

both were delicious!!! We all enjoyed it a lot. In addition to the food, I think what we enjoyed even more was the conversation. Dinner lasted for like 2+ hours and we talked and laughed so much. For me, they’re my second family and I love being with him, listening to him and watching them laugh! What a satisfaction!!!

Finally, the dessert: homemade flan

IMG_0669.JPG

Delicious. I asked Jeanette how she made it. For my surprise, it’s not made with egg, sugar and milk. She used only 4 eggs, 1 can of condensed milk and water. Brilliant! 🙂

We ended up going to sleep around mid-night! That’s vacation!!! 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under trip

5 responses to “Travel: Buenos Aires day 2

  1. aspiringsteph

    Everything looks so delicious!! Looks like the trip is going well!!!

  2. mmm the salmon looks so great! sounds like you’re having a great time so far!

  3. My mouth just watered looking at that balsamic vinegar!!!

    I’m so glad you’re having a lovely time there!

  4. That smoked salmon and fresh mozzarella salad is GORGEOUS! Wow, what a presentation. And EVOO + balsamic is my FAVORITE dressing lately. I drown my salads in balsamic. So good. 🙂

  5. andreaswellnessnotes

    I love flan but have never made it myself. I’m putting it on my list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

