Pregnancy journal: 14 weeks


How far along? 14 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: -2 lbs

Maternity clothes? None

Stretch marks? No (still trying to remember to rub with almond oil)

Sleep: woke up 5 out of 7 nights around 2-3 AM and were able to go back to sleep 2 hrs later. On the other two days, I slept 9-10 hrs.

Best moment of this week: Know that my friend Sarah is also pregnant (2 months after me)

Movement: No

Food cravings: none.

Food aversion: kabocha and corns. I haven’t had them for the last two months and I thought maybe after the first trimester, my taste buds are normalized and I’d like them. Nope! I felt nausea eating them.

Anything making you queasy or sick: every time I finish a meal, I feel queasy. 😦

Have you started to show yet? Only when I wear gym cloth. Nobody at work noticed anything yet.

Gender prediction: Boy- I dreamed with him twice and the shape of the sac predicts boy (long sac, like an eggplant)

Wedding rings on or off? On

Looking forward to: Finding out the gender & feeling the baby move.

Misc: I felt hungrier than usual one day last week. I was really happy to feel that I’m different than before I was pregnant. But then the next day, everything returns “normal”, no appetite and not enjoy food in general.

Thoughts: Next week I’ll be in Argentina. My parents and Star are a little worried that I’ll be alone and nobody will take care of me. I’m not by myself anymore. I carry our baby, our hope, our family joy! I know I need to be more careful when I walk on the street, I need to try to avoid any kind of sudden move or crush with pedestrians. I need to make sure I eat well despite the lack of appetite. But I’m hopeful because I’ll be with my argentinean family there. My BFF and her family will take care of me as if I was their real family. I have no doubt about that! 😆

IMG_0632

IMG_0634

IMG_0640

1 Comment

Filed under Pregnancy

One response to “Pregnancy journal: 14 weeks

  1. kristaskravings

    Glad to hear things are still going well!

Leave a Reply

