Food: random combos


Last week I lost creativity in term of food choices. So these combos I have repeated times!

#1 2 fried eggs + grilled sandwich made with LC, steamed spinach and ketchup

I’ve been trying to increase my protein intake. 2 eggs in the morning is a safe way to guarantee I get some form of protein that day.

IMG_7168

#2 Oatbran cooked with cocoa powder and 1/3 cup of ricotta cheese, topped with Almond butter

IMG_7173

the rest of the family had waffles and fruit salad

IMG_7176

I finished AB and I made coconut butter (simply blend shredded coconut for 5 min)

IMG_7177

oat bran with ricotta cheese is a very filling combo. It keeps me full for several hours!

IMG_7178

I forgot how tasty is coconut butter! So glad I made it! πŸ™‚

At work, I had several times of salad, bed of greens, sauteed cauliflower with mushrooms, and 2-3 eggs.

IMG_0612

and a thick slice of my favorite bread they offer: bread with walnut and raisin.

For dinner, I had several times of homemade wontons! I like them so much that I asked my mom to make 20 packages to be store in the freezer so I can have them when she is not here (she left this morning!).

Next week I’ll be enjoying Argentinean food!!!!! Can’t wait!!!! πŸ™‚

Q: How do you make sure to have enough protein? What’s your favorite way to have it?

4 Comments

Filed under food

4 responses to “Food: random combos

  1. aspiringsteph

    They are not random! Eggs+Ketchup is the best combo out there (with soy sauce, too I guess) I’ve seen ricotta in oatmeal in another blog too, and now I feel like trying it. I personally find the texture of ricotta weird; perhaps I’ll try another brand next time πŸ˜€

  2. protein is usually never a problem for me. if i eat breakfast i take a half serving of hemp protein powder + cup of almond milk and half a frozen banana or berries. lunch is always fish, chicken or leftover red meat from dinner. sometimes hard boiled eggs & dinner usually consists of veggies + meat. for example today:
    B: hemp protein shake
    L: shrimp gumbo, raw almonds, crudites with hummus
    D: not sure but will most likely be a big salad with lots of fresh crunchy veggies massaged in miso paste & evoo + 2-3 eggs

  3. Your eats look so yummy, Coco! I’ve been trying to get more protein in too — I’ve been making protein shakes, which are delish!

  4. I eat a freakton of nuts– that’s my main source of protein! Oh and I usually eat about 6 eggs a day…haha!

Leave a Reply

