Food: dinners at home

The weather has been warm, almost like summer so all I wanted was fresh veggies! Everyday in the afternoon, I’d call my mom and tell her what I want for dinner and she’ll prepare them for me! What a great mom she is! :) Unfortunately she’s leaving next weekend. She needs a break in China and she will come back before the baby arrives! :)

Sauteed celery with black fungus and smoked tofu


cucumber salad with garlic


winter melon, tomato and bamboo soup


sauteed noodles with brussel sprouts, onion, mushrooms and tofu


sauteed cauliflower with mushrooms, carrot and pork


curry chicken with potatoes


sauteed greens with garlic


And wonton’s are back!!! Yes! I asked my mom to make like 10 packages for me to be freezed so I can have them when she’s not here! :) They’re so delicious!!!


Q: What’s your favorite freezer meal?


Filed under food

2 responses to “Food: dinners at home

  1. andreaswellnessnotes

    All the food looks so good! And it’s even better when you don’t have to cook it yourself! :)

    I love making dumplings and freezing them.

    Have a great week!

  2. Gosh everything looks amazing. I know it’s kind of the most simple thing listed, but cucumbers and garlic? Fantastic idea! You and your mama seem to have such a special relationship :)

Leave a Reply

