Pregnancy journal: 1/26, scared


Yesterday and today I’m very worried about miscarriage. The risk is 10-20% during the first trimester. I’m really scared. To the point that my initial excitement is gone, or contained because I felt that I don’t want to get too excited or be celebrating until this dangerous period is over.

The good news is that yesterday I went to doctor office for the blood test and the result came POSITIVE today. The HCG level is 336, which is consistent to the 4 weeks pregnancy! Next week I’m going to see the Ob-Gy doctor recommended by Sarah, I guess there I’ll do a complete examination.

I walked slowly yesterday morning for 50 min and did 5 min arm work. It was very slow, 3.5 mi/hr at incline of 3. I felt working out in a low-medium level, my heart rate was around 130. I just wanted to play safe during this time. Yesterday I had hunger attacks, one after the breakfast, one in the mid-morning and one in the mid-afternoon. Obviously, I ate, even right after having breakfast. I think I need to gain some weight in order to deliver a healthy baby. By exactly how much, I will wait the doctor’s recommendation.

Last night I didn’t sleep well again, although better than the two previous nights. Went to bed at 9pm, woke up at 1 am, and then 3:30 am and got up at 5:45.  I don’t know if it is because I’m anxious about today’s presentation at work, or because the frequent need to pee. I’ll see how it goes tonight.

Today I didn’t workout in the morning because I was going to give a 90 min presentation at work, which I know would be tiring and stressful. I didn’t have hunger attack today.

No food craving. Just more trip to bathroom, almost once every hour!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

