Food: revisiting some old favorites


I’ve been browsing my old posts and found these dishes that I used to love. Since my mom arrival, I stopped cooking but last weekend, I took in charge of the kitchen again and recreate some of my favorite combos! ๐Ÿ™‚

#1: Warm salad topped with veggie stir-fry with olive preserve olive leaves

IMG_7032

the stir fry is made with brussel sprouts, onion, bell pepper, mushroom. I topped it on a bed of romaine and cherry tomatoes

IMG_7030

served with baked salmon, another old favorite.

IMG_7033

I enjoyed so much these combo. Unfortunately I was bloated the rest of the day.

#2: shiritake noodles with veggies and Tj’s turkey meatballs

IMG_7035

I use 1/2 cup of marinara sauce, 1/2 cup water, once it starts boiling, I add frozen okra and broccoli, wait another 2-3 min until they cooked, add 4 Tj’s turkey meatballs, cook until they’re done, add the noodles and S+P.

IMG_7037

I enjoyed it too except 4 meatballs were too much meat. Next time I’ll use less.

#3: Stir-fry of veggies with vegetarian chicken (็ด ้ธก๏ผ‰with olive preserve olive leaves

IMG_7047

veggies used: lotus root, frozen bamboo, bell pepper, mushrooms and romaine lettuce

IMG_7050

served with brown rice, millet and dates porridge

IMG_7048

I think I can eat this for every meal if it does not cause so much bloating!

#4: tortilla pizza with tofu cheese

IMG_7052

1. Boil tortilla until cripscy

2. Make the “cheese”: tofu + tahini + vinegar + nutritional yeast + S+P

3. Spread tomato paste over tortilla, top with veggies (mushroom and broccoli) and tofu cheese. Add more S+P if necessary.

4. Bake at 450F for 10 min.

IMG_7054

Had it with tomato and seaweed soup.

IMG_7053

Very satisfying meal, will repeat it soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Q: Have you re-try any of your old favorites?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Food: revisiting some old favorites

  1. Certainly I retry my old favorites all the time!! I also like to “healthify” rather unhealthier Korean treats when I feel like it ๐Ÿ˜€

    I had a question about the black chicken you often post on your blog. I know what it is (I think I’ve tried it before), but where do you get them? I live in Canada currently and have no idea where I can get such unique ingredients. T&T, perhaps?

  2. brussels sprouts will do that to you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ but it must be nice to revisit some of your old faves! i love doing that.

  3. Everything sounds delicious! The tortillas pizza really intrigues me. And I’ve never heard of tofu cheese. I wonder if it would hurt my stomach like tofu? Hmmm…..
    I love your warm salad too. It sounds delicious. Olive preserve olive leaves?? I’m curious about those!

Leave a Reply

