Food: meals


It’s funny that this week I have a lot of pics store in my camera, maybe because I’m trying new food and I want to share it with you. 🙂 So this week’s post will be food intensive! 😆

I’ve been obsessed with this dish last week (4 times in a week!). It’s made with brown rice, bok choy, shiitake mushroom and chinese sausage. similar recipe here

IMG_0449

a final ingredient that is a must is this chili sauce

IMG_0450

IMG_0451

accompanied with a tomato, egg and seaweed soup

IMG_0452

that was my dinner

IMG_0453

lunch at work: I had this combo twice (3 turkey meatball, greek salad and roasted squash)

IMG_0458

accompanied with a thick piece of multi-grain bread with raisin

IMG_0459

Okay… I had this again

IMG_6933

accompanied with a tofu, green and shiitake soup

IMG_6935

and again! this time it was a mixture of leftover dishes, rice and glass noodles.

IMG_6938

On Saturday I cooked a chinese food dinner for two friends

IMG_6956

pork ribs soup with chinese yam

IMG_6949

chinese chives with pork

IMG_6950

bok choy with chili

IMG_6951

sauteed celery, black fungus and dry shrimps

IMG_6952

red sauced pork 

IMG_6953

and spicy whole tilapia

IMG_6954

I enjoy cooking for my friends and family from time to time so I can keep up with my culinary skills! 😉

Q: What’s your latest favorite dish?

2 Comments

Filed under food

2 responses to “Food: meals

  1. Your soups ALWAYS look so delicious!! And that tilapia even looks good, even though it’s whole….I don’t think I’ve ever been served a whole fish (eyes and all)!
    My latest favorite dish would have to be the panko crusted chicken I made the other day, with olive oil mayo and curry powder. They were so simple and so tasty.

  2. There you go posting all those lovely Chinese meals again! YUM! That first dish sounds so good….I have to go to the link and check out the recipe. Is that sauce spicy??

Leave a Reply

