Food: breakfast and snacks


This week I continued exploring new food options. I’m still in love with dumplings. So I had 1-2 almost every morning

one day I had 2 veggie dumplings with homemade soy milk

IMG_6928
IMG_6929
IMG_6931

I haven’t had pancakes in ages so I wonder if I like them or not. On Sunday I used Bob’s Mill’s high fiber pancake mix (1/3 cup), 1 whole egg and 1/4 cup water to make these

IMG_6958

I top them with some strawberry preserve and Tj’s european style whole milk yogurt

IMG_6959

It was good to try something sweet but I was not obsessed.

One morning after breakfast I had stomach acidity, I thought I might cure it with a bagel with cream cheese. I was wrong… it didn’t cure it and the bagel was not tasty.

IMG_0460

I had as afternoon snack fage 2% with a banana. Protein and magnesio are good mood-booster and hunger-killer! 🙂

IMG_0461

On Valentine’s day we had plan to eat out at a romantic italian place, but I was so tired after work that I had to cancel it. Fortunately Star gave me some chocolate truffles to compensate the missed-celebration. 🙂

IMG_0455

I need more breakfast ideas…. please share with me what you’ve been having lately.

Q: What’s your current favorite breakfast combo?

7 Comments

Filed under food

7 responses to “Food: breakfast and snacks

  1. Funny – I posted about my favorite breakfasts yesterday! 🙂

    I like your variety!

    For a long time, I ate oatmeal with Greek yogurt and walnuts almost every morning. These days, I eat a lot of poached and over-easy eggs and also Kefir and Greek yogurt smoothies with spinach and blueberries.

    Have a great week!

  2. I have been eating fruit with yogurt lately, or these delicious no-sugar scones I get at whole foods. I think we might have had them when you visited a long time ago actually! I like them a lot but I don’t always get a chance to buy them fresh… and if I buy a week’s worth all at once I will eat them for snacks instead 😀

  3. i eat breakfast maybe 3x a week (when i do have time) it’s a chocolate hemp protein shake or 2 hard boiled eggs + banana.

  4. Bethany

    I love to buy those giant mango to eat for a “start” breakfast and then eat something with more protein in it later. Bumble bars with sesame seeds are delicious and have good flavors, so I often use those. The Amazing Almond has protein like an egg and is cinnaminy sweet! 🙂

  5. The pancakes look sooo good! I love the idea of adding a creamy whole milk yogurt on top. I haven’t ever tried that. Currently (and for the past year and a half) I’m hooked on my homemade granola, pumpkin, greek yogurt, unsweet. cocoa powder and Truvia. It’s just SO GOOD. It gets me motivated to workout in the morning so I can indulge in it afterward 🙂

  6. I’ve been eating Van’s waffles with cream cheese and peach jam lately…yummy!

  7. Quality content is the secret to be a focus for the visitors to visit the site,
    that’s what this website is providing.

Leave a Reply

