Food: what I’ve been eating


I’ve been very lazy preparing breakfast since I moved, every morning I’d workout, shower and by the time I’m dressed, it’s almost time to step out. So, I’ve been eating a little here and there and didn’t prepare proper breakfasts. And once I got used to that, I even didn’t want to cook on weekends. But this has to be changed, specially because I love breakfasts and it is so important to eat well in the morning. It gives you energy and it absorbs better.

So, this is two combos that I’ve been alternating last week

#1: 1/2 cup oatmeal cooked with water and pinch of salt + 1 fried egg + kimchi

IMG_6769

#2: 1/2 cup oatmeal + one fried egg + seaweed salad

I love these two, they’re tasty, nutritious and keep me full until lunch time.

for lunch, I’ve been visiting that stands almost everyday. This combo has bean and chickpea stew, mashed potato/cauliflower and sautรฉed sugar pea

IMG_0380

When I have lunch at home, I love my mom’s bok choy noodles with tons of dry shrimp

IMG_6828

mom also made some dumplings, YUM~

IMG_6830

As snack, I’ve been enjoying a lot Korean popped corns (yes, my love for corns goes beyond plain corns)

IMG_6824

chinese plums.

IMG_6825

almost empty

and roasted chestnuts

IMG_6826

Q: What are you having for breakfast these days? what’s your favorite snack lately?

8 Comments

Filed under food

8 responses to “Food: what I’ve been eating

  1. Christina

    This all sounds very good, great post! Stop by and say hi,
    http://saltpepperbrilliant.wordpress.com/

  2. Oh I love chestnuts! And corn of course – but not as much as you.

    I like oatmeal for breakfast ๐Ÿ™‚ And for snacks, dark chocolate or roasted veggies. Need to go buy some more squash.

  3. Your first breakfast looks prefect! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I usually have oatmeal and a bit of plain yogurt or brown rice and an over-easy egg for breakfast.

    All your food and snacks look great!

  4. Yin

    I love the oatmeal with egg and seaweed salad! Such an interesting combo ๐Ÿ˜€

    I love doing overnight oats — they’re easy and tasty! I’m loving potato chips for a snack ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I’ve still been enjoying oats, but have been rating waffles lately, too. I have got to try kimchi one of these days!

  6. Mmmm, loved chestnuts too!!
    Been enjoying oats and almond milk decaf lattes in the morning.
    But brown rice and kimchi is amazing, especially with some sesame seeds on top! take care ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Hey Coco! I just got back from vacation and am catching up on my blog reading! Your eats look delicious, especially that chickpea stew — yum!

  8. Jueun

    I like your breakfast combo. I never tried like that. Do you like Korean food? I’m Korean, we eat lots of kimchi and seaweed stuff. lol.

Leave a Reply

