Life: Chinese New Year 2012


Last year we celebrated it at Star’s coworker’s, this year we celebrated it at our house! πŸ™‚

We had many many snacks!

IMG_6723

IMG_6719

We made chinese dumplings again

IMG_6731
IMG_6741

More than 30 people cam

IMG_6738

they chatted, played ping-pong, played two kinds of table cards, eat tons of snacks and a lot of chatting for 7 hours!!!! 😯 By the end of it, I was so tired… so I went to my room and had some quiet time. I felt that I was not a good host to be with the guests all the time… but they are mainly Star’s coworkers that I haven’t met before… so I didn’t know much what to talk about. After eating the dumplings and clean all the dishes… I called it done! πŸ™‚

It’s Monday and I’m staying at home! My work is so great that yesterday they send all the stuff an email saying that the building will two hours late (due to weather conditions) and I could choose to work at home. Wonderful!!! With the rain and snow, I really really don’t want to go out! πŸ™‚

Q: Are you good at keeping a secret?

 

5 Comments

Filed under life

5 responses to “Life: Chinese New Year 2012

  1. It’s pouring cats and dogs here! Weird weather for this time of year in Southern Ontario! Sounds like you had a busy weekend entertaining….I can see why you were tired. I admit; I’m not so great a keeping secrets!

  2. Ah I didnt realize when I talked to you yesterday!! Happy new year πŸ™‚ It depends on the secret for me.

  3. happy Chinese new year! and yes indeed i AM good with keeping secrets because i value that someone would trust me enough with their intimate information πŸ™‚

  4. Wow. 30 people would be a lot to host. I hope you enjoy your stay at home, because it sounds like you did a lot of work playing hostess. Hmmm… I am good at keeping secrets. I like telling though. It’s so fun to finally tell when it’s something happy!

  5. Happy Chinese new year! We’ve actually ben celebrating this at work by making a lot of traditional recipes at our demo kitchen, for the new year. They were all pretty tasty!
    Your house looks gorgeous. Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

