Food: brownie and snow


Snow finally arrived! Yesterday I woke up seeing everything white outside. First, I saw it was because I didn’t put my glasses, so I was looking blur. But then I put my glass and realized that it was snow, everywhere!!!! πŸ˜†

I went downstairs really excited to tell the news to my dad. He was waiting to see big snow since he arrived two months ago! πŸ™‚

IMG_6656

Since any plan to go outside was out… I made stay-in as fun as possible. And what’s better to make some brownies?

IMG_6574

IMG_6561

IMG_6576

IMG_6568

Whole wheat brownie with pecanΒ adapted from Eat Clean Cookbook

  • 3/4 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup butter
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/4 cup brewed coffee
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup toasted pecan
  1. Preheat over to 350F
  2. Melt chocolate and butter in a double boiler until melt
  3. mix sugar, eggs, coffee and vanilla.
  4. add melted chocolate and butter mixture
  5. combine flour, cocoa powder, baking powder and salt.
  6. add wet to dry ingredients and add pecans
  7. pour batter into a 9-inch square pan previously greased
  8. bake for 30-35 min

It’s chinese new year today! A party is about to start! πŸ™‚

See you next year!

Q: What do you like to do on snow days?

6 Comments

Filed under food, recipe

6 responses to “Food: brownie and snow

  1. I miss snow (well, sometimes…). When I visited my parents in December, there was some snow, and it was fun. I think baking is a perfect snow day activity! πŸ™‚

  2. aww that’s so cute! did your dad enjoy the snow? mmmm those brownies look amazing! i like to sip hot tea and watch a movie on snow days πŸ™‚

  3. OoO yum! That’s cute that your dad wanted the snow πŸ™‚ I need to break out my nice camera. Your pics reminded me!

  4. I bake on snow days! πŸ™‚ In fact, I’ve been making brownies lately (and you’ll see what kind of brownies on a post coming up). I love how this recipe calls for brewed coffee. Yum!

  5. Your brownie’s look delicious! I like to stay in my PJ’s on the couch on snow days! πŸ˜‰

  6. These look great! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

