Girly: vanity desk


Last time I showed you how I decorated my vanity desk. This time I will go through it in detail so you can get an idea of how I organize my makeup and accessories. Hope you find it useful 🙂

overview

IMG_6490

on the left, I have two square trays, in one I put eye shadows

IMG_6492

in the other more eye shadow and blushes

IMG_6493

the third tray contains gel eyeliner (physician formula, I got them on sale for 1/5 of its original price), revlon eye shadow palate (also on sale, so I got all of them!!!), on the right I have mascara, eye lash curler and eye primer

IMG_6495

nail polishes and foundation

IMG_6496

lipsticks

IMG_6497

left: miscellaneous, right: more nail polishes

IMG_6498

sigma brushes

IMG_6499

earring organizer

IMG_6500

right shelf I store some accessories that came in a box

IMG_6502

left shelf more accessories

IMG_6503

left of the vanity desk, I got more place to store accessories

IMG_6483

IMG_6487

IMG_6488

 

Just as the dresser, I enjoy putting makeup and getting ready at this spot! 🙂

Product list:

desk, overstock

trays, containerstore

jewelry organizer, containerstore

lipstick and nail polish stands, containerstore

2 Comments

Filed under girly

2 responses to “Girly: vanity desk

  1. I had a vanity desk right up until I had kids. When we moved into our first house I never put it back up. Now, I don’t have the space for one, but seeing this post makes me miss it!

  2. pinkieup

    Every girl needs a proper space to get gorgeous. You can even turn a small bedside table into a prep area by hanging a mirror above or using a vanity mirror and a few drawer organizers to keep the blushes and brushes in order. Nice post!

Leave a Reply

