Food: Chinese food with African friends


It seems that we need an excuse every week to have friends come over for a meal! 🙂 I love hosting friends and cooking, so I guess once a week is a minimum!

Last Sunday we invited Sarah and her husband Bami to come over for dinner. Bami is a photo-taking addict, he just enrolled into a year long course!

IMG_6559

the usual suspects: chinese potato, carrot and pork ribs soup
IMG_6552

red sauce pork
IMG_6554

spicy fish
IMG_6555

sauteed cauliflower with black fungus and pork
IMG_6556

sauteed greens with ginger and garlic
IMG_6557

sauteed potatoes with chili pepper, Sarah called it “chinese fries” 🙂
IMG_6558

the whole feast
IMG_6560

Bami also likes to take portraits. so we “had” to pose for him 😉

Q: How often do you get to see your friends? I’m lucky to have friends who work closeby if not in the same organization I am, so I see them in a weekly basis, some even daily basis! How lucky I am!!! 😆

3 Comments

Filed under dinner, food

3 responses to “Food: Chinese food with African friends

  1. Everything looks delicious as always! Nick and I will come over for dinner any time 🙂
    Our friends live pretty close, actually, but we only see them once or twice a week. Nick and I try to do something with a group of friends each weekend. Sometimes it’s his friends, other times it’s mind, sometimes it’s both!

  2. Every time I see your red sauce pork I want to eat it! It always looks so delicious to me! We are often out of the house on weekends for Noah’s hockey/soccer so I don’t have as much time to entertain as I’d like…

  3. What a beautiful spread of food! I’m sure it was delicious and the company was wonderful too! Happy Friday, my dear!

Leave a Reply

