Food: in and out


As I mentioned before, I don’t cook in a daily basis anymore but when we host a dinner or party, I like to do the cooking myself because I want to offer the best to my guests (don’t let my mom know :)).

Two weeks ago we invited Star’s coworkers for dinner so I made some chinese dishes

my most proud dish: red sauced pork

IMG_6305

stir-fry green beans a la Sichuan style

IMG_6306

sauteed sliced potatoes

IMG_6307

chinese yam and pork ribs soup

IMG_6308

and sauteed bok choy with mushrooms

IMG_6309

all together

IMG_6311

We also dined out some chinese food. Last weekend we went to a dim sum place in Maryland and we ordered way too many dishes!!!!

marinated squid

IMG_6423

marinated fried soft tofu

IMG_6424

sliced beef in five spices

IMG_6425

肠粉(chang fen), steamed rice roll filled with shrimp

IMG_6427

steamed dumplings

IMG_6428

filled with shrimp and veggies

IMG_6429

eggplant boats (pork and shrimp)

IMG_6430

fried rice ball filled with aduki bean paste

IMG_6431

yam cake

IMG_6432

pan fried radish cake

IMG_6433

stir fry rice noodles with beef

IMG_6434

chicken feet

IMG_6435

tripes

IMG_6436

烧麦 (shao mai), steamed dumplings filled with pork

IMG_6437

steamed glutinous rice filled with aduki bean paste.

IMG_6438

Way too many food but they were DELICIOUS!!!! 🙂

Q: What was your dine-out experience? What did you get?

5 Comments

Filed under food, restaurant

5 responses to “Food: in and out

  1. the green beans look so good as does the beef in 5 spice! yum i’d eat anything you posted except for maybe the dumpling or fried chicken feet. i don’t know why but feet gross me out haha. i love aduki bean! my last dinner out was nye and i had lamb shank with braised chard and a beet salad with poached egg 🙂 twas scrumptious!

  2. Your red sauce pork looks AMAZING!!!

  3. gue.

    …wow, just love your pork !!! >;-)

  4. i’d love to come to one of your dinner parties. how long does it take to make all that food, coco?

  5. Everything looks SO GOOD!! I love the chicken feet 🙂 Actually, I’ve never had them but I’d love to try them!

Leave a Reply

