Life: gift and Christmas Eve


On 12/23 morning Star told me: get dressed and let’s get you your birthday gift. I obeyed πŸ˜‰

IMG_0179

I used my new bag and I’m totally obsessed with it!

IMG_0180

It’s really simple in term of design and colors, but it’s so unique. the more I look it, the more I love it! It totally worths the ridiculous price!

What Star got for me? Another Cartier piece!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!

IMG_6412

I think as I age, I like more and more jewelry and Star realized that. Smart guy! πŸ˜‰

IMG_6413

Last year I was introduced to Cartier with this piece

IMG_6414

this year I got another classic piece: the LOVE bracelet in pink rose

IMG_6415

it’s meant to be wore 24/7 because it’s screwed and you cannot take it off. It’s oval in shape and the smallest size fits me perfectly.

IMG_6418

I’ve been wanting this one since my last visit to Cartier (a year ago) but I thought I might wait couple of years to get it. My dearest husband knows me too well. πŸ™‚ Truly in LOVE!!!

This year for Christmas Eve we were invited to my advisor’s mansion. She organized an intimate family dinner and prepared a cuban dinner for us. (sorry no pics!) We chatted and opened gifts until almost 3am! She woke us up Β at 7:30 to see the sunrise. YES! Sunrise in the room because her mansion is at the bay. It was beautiful!!!!!! The sky was tinted in salmon and pink. Gorgeous!

After that we couldn’t go back to sleep so we came down and have a pre-breakfast

IMG_0185

I don’t usually eat cookies but they were so good that I think I ate my yearly quota of cookies! πŸ˜‰

IMG_0190

I think I was in that position for like an hour

IMG_0186

because the view was just stunning!

IMG_0196

do you see the white thing out there? They’re SWANS!!!!! How cool is that! Wake up every morning with sunrise and swans! πŸ™‚

It was our first traditional Christmas Eve ever! We enjoyed a lot with her family and the traditions. I can see many more like this one in the coming years. πŸ™‚

Q1: Are you a jewelry person? What’s your favorite brand?

Q2: Which part of the Christmas Eve tradition you like the most?

1 Comment

Filed under life

One response to “Life: gift and Christmas Eve

  1. LOVE your new bracelet! And what a kitchen! Beautiful view for sure…..

Leave a Reply

