Girly: decor “projects”


Last weekend I did two very girly decoration projects. I am really happy with how they turned out so I want to share with you. πŸ™‚

This is the look of my girly office πŸ™‚

IMG_0048

I got an iMac and I absolutely fascinated! It’s so stylish, I think it’s a piece of art, it makes me happy simply looking at it.

A pink decor book, a pink hello kitty and a glass table lamp.

this defines well the decor style that I want for my office: a girly, chic and clean look. πŸ™‚

Project #1: I got 4 metallic frames and I used pages of the YSL book

IMG_0057

got rid of the stands at the back

IMG_0059

Voila: the end product

IMG_0063

I will show you where I hang them shortly πŸ˜‰

Project #2: A painting!

IMG_0055

made with pink and gold

IMG_6290

it was an incredible experience: painting and listening to Adele in a Sunday afternoon. I should do it more often, it’s an mind-scape.

IMG_6292

half way

IMG_0061

and this is the end product. I didn’t create the design myself, I got the idea from my favorite fashion/decor/style blog: Madebygirl. I love love her style. She makes some wonderful decor items and she paints. I can’t afford to buy a piece from her so I made myself. I’m very happy how it looks.

Hope you enjoy seeing these decor ideas. I had fun looking for it, process it in my mind and execute it! πŸ™‚

Q: Do you like decorating your house? Where do you get inspirations for it?

5 Comments

Filed under girly

5 responses to “Girly: decor “projects”

  1. i adore decorating my house! nice job on your projects there as well! i get inspiration from room & board design spreads, apartment therapy & reading dwell magazine πŸ™‚

  2. I agree, Macs really are like art. We have one in our basement and I swear it makes the basement look a million times better!
    What a great idea to paint your own art to hang up in your house. I seriously think I might do that. It makes it much more personal.

  3. Your office is so cute, Coco! I love how you made your own artwork, that is a brilliant idea!

  4. I wish I could decorate. I always have grand ideas in my head that I can’t translate to real life beauty….

  5. I LOVE that lamp, girl!

Leave a Reply

