Food: recent favorites


I know that I haven’t post about food for A LONG TIME! I know that I might loose some readers, but honestly I haven’t focusing on food for quite a long time. Just give me kabocha and steamed corns and I will be a happy girl! πŸ™‚ Furthermore, my mom has been taking care of the cooking at this house, and I have lunch at work everyday (which is fantastic, you’ll see an example below). Bottom line: I haven’t been cooking much except for friends πŸ˜‰ BUT I do have some favorites to show you.

#1: Nespresso Citiz! I love love love this! It’s soooo stylish and it makes the best capucchino ever!!!

IMG_6275

all you need to do is get a capsule and some milk

IMG_6277

insert the capsule, press a button and it starts

IMG_6280

meanwhile pour the cold milk into the milk foam maker and press the button

IMG_6283

in 60 sec, the foam is ready

IMG_6285

voila!!!

IMG_6287

isn’t it just pretty??????

IMG_6288

I absolutely love it!!!!

#2: yogurt parfait. Β 

IMG_6268

For two weeks, I had this breakfast combo: layers of squash puree, fage 2% and assorted berries

IMG_6269

IMG_6272

YUM~~~

#3: international cafeteria. Our cafeteria is the best, we have japanese food, chinese food, indian food, vegetarian food, vietnamese noodle bowls, soup & tarts, grill, sandwiches and a great salad bar. They change the menu everyday so I love just going there for lunch.

Last week I’ve been obsessed with this combo: 1 gigantic turkey meatball and two sides. This time I got spicy broiled squash and couscous chickpeas salad

IMG_0011

IMG_0010

and since I loved it so much, I had it again the following day, this time with grilled asparagus and baked acorn squash

IMG_0022

Lastly I went for brunch with my dear friend Sarah on Sunday. And look we ordered:

guacamole and black bean omelet with salad and toasts

IMG_0064

IMG_0068

buckwheat pancakes

IMG_0066

portbello grilled panini

IMG_0067

and a cheese cake

IMG_0069

it was way too much food for us but we enjoyed it a lot and talked a lot! πŸ™‚

I think I enjoy more and more eating with friends. Good food, good companion and good talk… what else can I ask?

Q: What have you been enjoying lately food wise?

3 Comments

Filed under food

3 responses to “Food: recent favorites

  1. mmmm your eats look so good! i have been enjoying lots of roasted root veggies (celeriac, beets, parsnip & radish). hey…since you are my home fitness equipment workout guru…what kind of treadmill do you have? i’m looking to buy one and sell my schwinn stationary bike (i’ve grown tired of biking over the last couple years) and now that it’s getting cold, i’d like to return to some running again πŸ™‚

  2. Oh YUM! Guacamole and black beans with an egg omelet?! That’s my dream meal right there. Nothing beats that combination.
    One day I will buy an espresso machine. I used to have one but it finally broke and I have not yet splurged on another. Yours looks so stylish and…cute!

  3. What a classy cafeteria you have at work! I haven’t been focusing much on food lately, either. Neat capp machine!

Leave a Reply

