Life: potluck lunch & mini ping-pong tournament


This past Saturday, 11/20 we hosted a potluck and a mini ping pong tournament at home. Once again, a lot of fun!  😀

Kitchen decoration

IMG_6089.JPG

left (souvenir from Santorini), right (Ross)

IMG_6097.JPG

since it is a potluck, I didn’t have to cook much

IMG_6091.JPG

I made a simple salad

IMG_6101.JPG

hummus with carrots

IMG_6103.JPG

assorted cheese and ham

IMG_6104.JPG

I did make some fresh bread… the beloved figacita de manteca

IMG_6106.JPG

couscous salad with broccoli, raisin and chickpeas

IMG_6107.JPG

one of my friend made torta de panqueque (savory pancake cake), an argentinean dish that was DELICIOUS!!!!

IMG_6108.JPG

I also made spicy pork loin (rubbed assorted spiced: cayenne pepper, cumin, coriander and black pepper, and baked covered at 375F for an hour).

IMG_6110.JPG

Belen, another friend made a salad with pasta, egg, shrimp, green peas, parmesan cheese and greens.

IMG_6111.JPG

the green salad I made

IMG_6116.JPG

my dear friends, I love them sooooo much, they bring so much happiness to me! 🙂

IMG_6124.JPG

we played ping-pong for a couple of hours (we have a ping-pong table at the basement) Star is the master and I’m the amateur of the amateurs, I’m a fast learner! 🙂

Q: What are you making this Thanksgiving? How are you going to celebrate it? I’m throwing a party for 20+! Need to work on the menu! 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under food, life

5 responses to “Life: potluck lunch & mini ping-pong tournament

  1. Everything looks delicious! Especially that spicy pork loin. Yum.
    I love ping pong. We had a table in our garage when I Was growing up, and we’d always have ping pong tournaments in the summer. SO fun.

    Good luck with the 20+ party tomorrow! Sounds like a lot of work, but also a lot of fun in your nice new kitchen 🙂

  2. Looks like such a fun evening, Coco! Your kitchen is stunning!! The food looks amazing and that savory pancake cake has me intrigued!

  3. What a great party! Ping pong is fun….I need to play that more. All the food looks terrific!

  4. haha im terrible at ping pong! good luck feeding all your guests! x

  5. ahh what a fun and delicious day! Seriously, you always have some of the best foods~:D
    And your kitchen looks gawwwwgeous Coco! And now…you’re confusing me as to whether I should go ahead and make corn bread for Thanksgiving, or make figacitas de manteca. Haha, oh decisions.

Leave a Reply

