Life: inspirations for home decoration


It’s 8pm here, first time in XX weeks that I have time to sit down and just relax a bit.

We (me, my parents) just had a chinese dinner, like everyday since my mom’s arrival (2 weeks ago).

Star is in a business dinner.

I don’t have any more furniture to assemble… although I need to arrange some clothes. But that can be done tomorrow! πŸ™‚

I’m slowly learning that not everything must be done right away, otherwise you’d be stressed out from doing things that are meant to make you happy! πŸ˜‰

So, what I want to blog about today is my source of inspiration to decorate the new house. The final decor of the house is not exactly like these… but an air of it, that’s my goal.

Master bedroomΒ 

IMG_0100.JPG

what I like about this room is its calmness, elegance and peacefulness. Our master bedroom will use similar tones of color: gray, blue and beige.

Vanity desk and chair

IMG_0169.JPG

You know how I love being vain nowadays… so a desk dedicated to it is extremely important! πŸ™‚

IMG_0093.JPG

love the use of trays and mirrors. It adds an extra chic element.

Closet

IMG_0053.JPG

you saw part of my closet… it was originally inspired by this pic, although it’s much simpler and less glamourous.

Living room

IMG_0024.JPG

I like this room so much that I wanted to recreate it, but at the end I didn’t buy this blue sofa (so cute) because it would take 2-3 months to make. instead we got a set of lemon citrus color sofa, I’m sitting on it now. I still need to find some other pieces to complete the look.

another living room look

IMG_0041.JPG

I love this room. It’s so classy.

Family room

IMG_0094.JPG

This is my favorite family room pic. I like the setting of the sofas and chairs. We still don’t have the furniture for this room. Nothing we’ve seen convinced me, so I’m patiently waiting for “the one”. πŸ™‚

Dinning room

IMG_0083.JPG

I’m proudly to say, our dinning room looks very similar to this. Actually, I first painted the room to this color and then went to buy the dinning set. We were lucky to find something very similar! We don’t have space for the cabinet but that is okay.

Office

IMG_0171.JPG

the only thing I take from this pic is the desk. A simple white big desk! We got it but it came scratched so they’re sending another one.

Q: Where do you find inspirations to decor your house/apt?Β I was looking a lot of decor/design blogs until I found Houzz! Love it!!!

6 Comments

Filed under life

6 responses to “Life: inspirations for home decoration

  1. Can’t wait to see what you do with your new place! All these designs are gorgeous! I love the bedroom especially. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh I have to check out that website. I’ve never looked online for inspiration on decorating, because I just cheat and hire a decorator πŸ™‚ I have no talent in decorating, and I’m not creative when it comes to decorating houses, so I am always thankful for my decorator!
    All of these photos look like wonderful inspiration. I love them all!

  3. em

    looks like some great inspiration. i love looking at apt therapy for ideas. i’ll have to check out houzz, too.

  4. I love your inspirations! I love visiting “interesting” furniture stores and just hanging out there. Actually, that’s what hubby and I sometimes do when we go on a date! πŸ™‚ Sadly, we don’t use many of the inspirations…

  5. Annie

    i need to decorate! i need my place to look girly!

  6. You seem to have really good taste. Most of these interior designs are beautiful

Leave a Reply

