Thought: not everything everyday is perfect


You might think that I’m happy 100% of the time.

You might think that nothing in life I would complain about.

You might think I have no problems in life ever.

And you might be right if you think my life is just what I post here.

But let’s face it! No one could be happy/satified ALL the time. Although I try to keep my complains digested as fast as they appear. I also want to be realistic with you guys.

Today is one of the days that I feel the urge to vent out.

The new house is AMAZING! I love it, we love it!

BUT….

  • We still have no sofa, 2 sets are arriving next Wednesday an 1 set is still in the looking stage.
  • My makeup desk mirror is still on the floor.
  • We don’t have bed frame&boad yet.
  • We don’t have night stands yet.
  • We don’t even have lights yet.
  • The desk that came in yesterday has a long scratch on the surface! πŸ‘Ώ
  • Gym is not ready. I haven’t workout for a week and my body is craving it!
  • Our garage is full of boxes and trash.
  • Home entertainment is not ready.
  • Guest room is not ready.
  • Office is not ready.
  • I don’t want any guest to come to my new house and my dear husband didn’t get it! πŸ‘Ώ

Summing up: the house is not ready and there’s only limited time I can spend everyday to improve it!

Furthermore…. traffic this morning was actually very good, I arrived 10 min earlier, but the garage I go everyday is CLOSED! WTF!!!! so…. 20 min more finding an open one that is close. 😦

To calm my nerves I went to the coffee shop straight! For some misterious reason, I ordered macchiato instead of my beloved cappuchino. WHAT A MISTAKE!!! I hate it!!!!!!!!! πŸ‘Ώ

Well….. it’s not a perfect day indeed!

9 Comments

Filed under thought

9 responses to “Thought: not everything everyday is perfect

  1. Moving is hard.

    As excited as we are to get to Vancouver we know that sometimes the transition is tough. But it’s worth it in the end.

    Hang in there! πŸ™‚

  2. Moving can sure be a big stress inducer! Especially when you have a vision and need to wait for it to become real. Stay strong…in no time at all things will turn around! (((HUGS)))

  3. The not so perfect days make the perfect ones so special! πŸ™‚

    Have a good weekend! Hope you’ll have a chance to get caught up a bit and to relax!

  4. All of this will come with time. The fun part about owning a home is watching the home come together, each day. We’re still doing that πŸ™‚

  5. em

    It can be frustrating when things don’t go well!
    When that happens, I usually try to focus on the positives and remind myself that tomorrow is a new day. πŸ™‚

  6. Moving can be such a stressful time — I hope all goes well from here out! Hugs, my friend!

  7. Ack, I know moving is tough…I hate it and I never want to move ever again. Sorry you’re dealing with all these stress, Coco. I hope the hot water is working though and you get in a bubblebath. (hug)

  8. Pingback: Life & Girly: first dinner at the new house | Balance, Joy and Delicias

  9. Pingback: Thoughts: what’s your role in the family | Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

