Girly: recent shopping experiences


I haven’t written girly posts for a while. I miss them. I miss being vain! ๐Ÿ˜‰ One of the things that I enjoy going to work is the opportunity or excuse to buy pretty clothes and put makeup! We need to be presentable, right? Not just for others, but most importantly, for ourselves. Don’t you feel confidence and positive when you dressed up? I certainly do. It makes me to start the day with great mood! ๐Ÿ™‚ So last Monday, after doing the magazine clipping, I went to H&M and Zara. This is my outfit for the day

IMG_0080.JPG

I grabbed at least 10 items in each store. I definitely don’t like H&M clothes much. They’re not so great qualities and the design… not so much my style. I like Zara much more… unfortunately they didn’t fit me.

IMG_0084.JPG

why don’t they make it a tiny bit smaller?

IMG_0085.JPG

I left very disappointed. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Moving on. Here’s a pic of my work outfit.

IMG_0075.JPG

blouse H&M, skirt Banana Republic and heels Nine West.ย  I’ve been wearing skirts almost everyday. I dunno…. it looksย feelsย so feminine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know if you want to see more work outfit! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Next. In-store shopping experience wasn’t great, so I did some online shopping. I ordered these: Nine West Mariola. They’re having a 30% off F&F sale. I think this boot is perfect for work because it’s only 2 inch high, looks very comfy and it’s elegant. ASOS Ruffle Placket Blouse. I like the girly look. ย  ย  ย  ASOS Petite Seam Front Pantย in burned orange. Burned orange is the color of fall, can’t wait to wear it!ย  ย  ย  ย  ASOS Knitted Skater Skirt. Knit skirt sounds fun to me so I got it!ย  ย  Finally. I got the new Tory Burch 797 Messenger Bagย  I got this a month ago as a present to myself for starting the new job. I’ve been carrying it at least twice a week. It’s perfect size for working, the color is great match for any outfit and I just love the design of this bag. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll post a pic of me & it later! ๐Ÿ™‚ Q: What are you favorite cloth and bag brands? How often do you go shopping?

10 Comments

Filed under girly

10 responses to “Girly: recent shopping experiences

  1. I’ll admit, I don’t like clothes posts because I haven’t shopped in so long!! This just makes me want to go out and spend money I don’t have. Blah. Thank goodness Christmas is coming up! I love your work outfit, by the way, the one with the skirt and black and white shirt. Very classy.

  2. Mara

    si, queremos ver mas outfits!!

  3. I really don’t like shopping for clothes at all. Items off the rack rarely fit right and online shopping is out of the question b/c I can’t try anything on. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ All your purchases look so nice, though! I’d love to see more of your work attire.

  4. I sooo want that bag! And I really like the knit skirt. I saw a similar one at J Crew but they didn’t have my size so maybe I’ll order this one :):)

  5. ooh love the new bag!!!

    i need to get some new fall / winter work clothes. lately i’ve just been throwing a sweater on top of a summer-ish outfit. not cute.

  6. You’re the most stylish/feminine economist I’ve ever seen!

    I like Zara too but their sizing is a bit too big for me as well. Ann Taylor Loft is a good bet for professional clothes for petite women, though not as stylish as Zara.

  7. You are so cute, Coco! I really love your work outfit…I know what you mean, skirts just make a girl feel pretty! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Definitely more work clothes please! And I love ASOS, too ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I love your work outfit! And your shopping outfit is really cute, too!

    Sorry the trip to the mall wasn’t successful, but I’m glad your online shopping was successful! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. it’s the worst trying to find dress pants because i find they definitely tend to make them a bit too big around the waist/crotch area lol, it’s funny but true. the first outfit and the last outfit are my absolute fav on you!

    xoxo โค

Leave a Reply

