Food: woman soup and mini project


Last monday I stayed at home alone because I had a day off and Star had to work. I prepared a post-period soup for myself. 🙂

IMG_5959.JPG

I used this chinese herbal mix

IMG_5960.JPG

it comes with a linen bag and the herbs

IMG_5961.JPG

put them in the bag

IMG_5964.JPG

fill with water the slow cooker and put the bag

IMG_5965.JPG

I used black chicken because it is the most nutritious kind of poultry

IMG_5958.JPG

while the soup was cooking. I finally did the mini project that I had in my to-do list (for at least a year). Magazine clipping and organizing!!!

IMG_5971.JPG

All the articles that I want to save for later

IMG_5969.JPG

plastic page protector

IMG_5970.JPG

a cute binder

IMG_5975.JPG

and organizing!!!

IMG_5976.JPG

I even print out an index with the recipe names

IMG_5979.JPG

neat right?

IMG_5980.JPG

And when I finished with that I went shopping. Will post about it soon!

when I came home dinner was ready. It has three parts:

IMG_5988.JPG

steamed veggies & oyster mushroom with hoisin sauce

IMG_5989.JPG

the soup

IMG_5990.JPG

and steamed corn

IMG_5991.JPG

I had this combo three times in a row! Love it!!! 🙂

How was everyone’s week? It was a short one for me but it was a stressful one. It is not work related, but big-news related. I will reveal it very soon! 🙂

Q: Do you eat night snack? What do you have? I’ve been having cereals and coconut ice cream lately. Love them both but they make me bloat! 😦

6 Comments

Filed under food

6 responses to “Food: woman soup and mini project

  1. I have to have a late-night snack or I feel weird! It’s almost a ritual for me.

    The soup looks so intense. Black chicken really has a bold flavor. I don’t eat it much though.

  2. Ohhh I love what you’ve done with your magazine recipes! I definitely need to do that one day. I Just have all my recipes in a binder, but not organized well. All my magazines are just stacked in our kitchen cabinet (not organized). I’ll have to try what you’ve done!

    My late night snack is rice cakes with peanut butter, and usually some pumpkin and blueberries. I’m a huge night time snack person!

  3. i never heard of black chicken!? i cannot wait to see your fashion haul and hear the big news! x

  4. I can’t wait to your hear big news, Coco! Dinner looks delish — I’ve never heard of black chicken and I am very intrigued! You are really a girl after my own heart — love your organizing skills! 🙂

  5. Great idea to put all your recipes in one binder! Maybe you can organize mine next? 😉 If I snack at night it’s usually cereal…..

  6. haw????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? black checken ????????????????????? i never saw! it was surprice to me!

Leave a Reply

