Life: life is a circle


She was borne when she started coughing.

She was dead when she stopped coughing.

My grandma passed away yesterday at age of 96.

 

I spent four years of my life with her. She took care of me when she was 73 and 75. I used to ask her if I was her favorite grandson all the time. As I get older, I came to realize that I was, just as my father was her favorite son among 6 others.

She was my role model of someone with healthy life style. She does a lot of research on how to be healthy with focus on the diet; she was very disciplined and she kept healthy until just a couple years ago. Last time I saw her (july this year) she was in the emergency room for a cleanup of unknown hemorrhage. We all had doubt if she’d survive and she did! When she came out from the emergency room…. I looked at her, I saw pain and strength. She was a strong woman, she always was.

She got a little better afterwards. My dad visited her every morning, talked to her and showed her pics of me. I’m not sure if she was still listening and thinking. Last time I saw her when she was fine, she didn’t recognize me. Yesterday she got stuck with mucus, she coughed twice and she passed away at the emergency room.

My family is in pain but we think we did everything we could to make her happy when she was alive.

11 Comments

Filed under life

11 responses to “Life: life is a circle

  1. Coco, I’m so sorry to hear about you and your family’s loss.
    This is such a beautiful post. I’m sure she would be proud and and I’m sure she’s thankful for having had you in her life.
    Stay strong.

  2. So sorry to hear of your loss, Coco. It’s not easy, no matter the age. (((HUGS)))

  3. i’m so sorry coco 😦 i know she is smiling looking at all you’ve done and for the person you are!

  4. megan L

    I know your grandma must have been proud of you…. my respects are with you and your family.

  5. So sorry about your loss. Sending you a big hug.

  6. Awwh I’m so sorry you lost your sweetie. It sounds like she lived a long, rich, beautiful life and was loved.

  7. Annie

    i’m so sorry for your loss coco. hugs and kisses

  8. Para ti y toda tu familia – mi mas sincero pesame. Estare orando por ustedes.

  9. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I recently lost my grandmother this past March and I know how hard it can be to lose someone so special. Stay strong 🙂

  10. Pingback: Food: Review and Giveaway | Balance, Joy and Delicias

  11. 😦 😦 I AM SO SORRY 😦

Leave a Reply

