Travel: Mykonos – Hotel


I’m back! We arrived on Friday night. A lot is going on! I will do a life update shortly but meanwhile I’ll continue with the travel posts! πŸ™‚

***********

After two nights in Athens, we took the ferry to Mykonos, which was like 4 hrs ride. Since our boat departs at 7:30 AM, we didn’t have time to have breakfast at the hotel. I grabbed one of those gigantic bread ring on the street and a must-to-have capucchino! πŸ™‚

IMG_4084.JPG

We got lucky because we were picked up by the manager of the hotel that we were going to stay, Myconian Embassador Hotel, who manages two more hotels, when we told him that we were on honeymoon, he gave us an upgrade and we got into the Myconian Imperial Hotel. It is a five star luxury hotel situated in the serene Elia Beach of Mykonos.

DSC00338.JPG

We were 5 min walking from the Elia Beach, with a private section for the guest!

DSC00337.JPG

Our deluxe seaview room

IMG_4093.JPG

Woooooo!!!! A balcony to the sea!

IMG_4087.JPG

Look this!!!! I felt I was in paradise!!!

IMG_4088.JPG

welcome biscotti and sweet wine. the biscotti is really really good, I ate devoured the whole package in < 5 min 😯

IMG_4091.JPG

After we changed, we did a little tour to the hotel.

Lobby area

IMG_4145.JPG

IMG_4152.JPG

Lunch at the pool-restaurant. Look the view!!!

IMG_4104.JPG

bread and olive spread. let me say this: I didn’t like greek food in general, but I do love three things: fresh baked bread, sesame sticks and capucchino. I basically lived with them! πŸ™‚

IMG_4110.JPG

IMG_4107.JPG

I had a lettuce, tomatoes, manuoli cheese (a kind of feta cheese that is a little less salty and mild in smell) with balsamic dressing.

IMG_4112.JPG

Star had lamb kebab, pita bread, roasted tomatoes and yogurt sauce

IMG_4114.JPG

a reading/coffee area

IMG_4117.JPG

IMG_4137.JPG

I fall in love with this bamboo nest!!! I didn’t want to move from it. I could read and sleep there the whole day! πŸ™‚

IMG_4127.JPG

Hallway to our room

IMG_4175.JPG

IMG_4179.JPG

IMG_4181.JPG

IMG_4185.JPG

from our room after the sunset

IMG_4194.JPG

meaning dinner time! Dressed up and ready to go!

IMG_4202.JPG

the restaurant has a very romantic decoration.

IMG_4208.JPG

to start, we had onion soup

IMG_4212.JPG

As appetizer we had a octopus terrine

IMG_4215.JPG

IMG_4216.JPG

As entree, I had the lobster salad

IMG_4218.JPG

Star had steamed sea bass with honey glazed veggies

IMG_4219.JPG

as dessert we shared a profiterole filled with hazelnut mousse

IMG_4220.JPG

a great meal…. not greek cuisine but delicious! πŸ™‚

IMG_4223.JPG

The next day I went to the spa. I had a body scrub with papaya, yogurt, sea salt and coconut oil, and a body wrap with avocado oil. It was great! πŸ™‚

DSC00352.JPG

A visit to the private beach

DSC00289.JPG

DSC00295.JPG

necessities for the beach: books, water and sunscreen

DSC00296.JPG

Star got into the water and said that there were small fishes around and it is amazing to see them under the water

DSC00297.JPG

So, me, who rarely get into the water, was tempted and went

DSC00317.JPG

it was cold at the first and slippery because of the stones.

DSC00310.JPG

but then I liked the feeling of getting in touch with the nature, saw tons of small almost transparent fishes, and a cute girl! πŸ™‚

It was really fun!!! πŸ˜€

The hotel is truly AMAZING!!! The service is great, it is relatively private, the view is spectacular and the beach, the best I’ve ever been! A real luxury!!!

Next Mykonos Downtown.

5 Comments

Filed under travel

5 responses to “Travel: Mykonos – Hotel

  1. Welcome back!! Looks like the perfect honeymoon = RELAXING πŸ™‚

  2. omg! the view from the balcony is insane! i could eat breakfast out there everyday! you look so cute in the egg shaped chair! whoa i’ve never had a terrine made from octopus before, bet that was interesting πŸ™‚

  3. What a ball! I love the day dress AND the night dress! I still can’t believe you don’t love Greek food. It’s so my favorite: feta, red onion, garlic = a dream combination in my mind! Glad you enjoyed the carbs πŸ™‚ xo

  4. What a fabulous hotel! And again, the weather looks perfect. You probably wish you were back there….

  5. pocketgirl

    δ½ ζ€ŽδΉˆζ‘”θ·€ε•¦

Leave a Reply

