Travel: Zanzibar day 2


The second day we stayed the morning at the hotel: Ocean Paradise Resort Zanzibar.

DSC_1013.JPG

Mature coconut palms swinging in the breeze, white sandy beach, beautiful landscaped gardens, traditional style round chalets with pitched makuti roof, a stunning waterfall feature and the largest swimming pool in Zanzibar.

DSC_0975.JPG

DSCN0586.JPG

DSC_1018.JPG

DSC_1016.JPG

Our room

DSC_0960.JPG

DSC_0959.JPG

way too romantic for Sarah and I. πŸ™‚

DSC_0962.JPG

At dinner time, there’s also live music!

DSC_0963.JPG

the first night was African food, which I love!

DSC_0968.JPG

DSCN0597.JPG

this is the breakfast place

DSC00246.JPG

with a very interesting roof made with wood

DSCN0573.JPG

I enjoy the breakfast area and food a lot! We’d spend like an hour everyday chatting and eating! That’s what I call vacation! πŸ™‚

DSC_0979.JPG

That day I woke up, had breakfast until 10AM, and then I went back to the room, read some and fall sleep again! 😯 until 2PM. hahahaha…. I guess I was tired πŸ™‚

In the afternoon we did Parasailing. It was my first time and it was so fun!

IMG_2037

we first took a small boat to catch another boat

IMG_2039

the view is spectacular

IMG_2047

Sarah and I put the life jacket, just in case πŸ˜‰

IMG_2051

then we arrived the big boat with dance music and very cool turkey pilot!

IMG_2053

the pilot catching the parachute

IMG_2061

Robert and Julian went first.

IMG_2065

Sarah and I the next. While preparing, we were both a little bit a scared.

IMG_2079

but then we went up… slowly, thanks God! The feeling was incredible…. flying like a bird, freedom, peace and beauty! πŸ™‚

IMG_2080

IMG_2087

After that, we stayed at the beach to watch the sunset.

DSC_0983.JPG

I love sunset, much more than sunrise. I don’t know…Β I love to watch how sun fades behind the clouds, and the warm colors blend, I just like that wonderful view.

DSC_0990.JPG

and I like posing for picture πŸ˜‰

299194_105803722855504_100002776317270_34516_209901_n

all the girls! πŸ™‚

Q: Do you like sunset or sunrise? Why?

2 Comments

Filed under travel

2 responses to “Travel: Zanzibar day 2

  1. Beautiful photos! Sounds like a very nice day!

    I love a pretty sunset!

  2. What a gorgeous place! I really like the sunset. Mostly b/c I’m never up to watch the sunrise!!! HAHA!!

Leave a Reply

