Life: What I’ve been doing


Hello!!! Did u miss me?  😀 I know that I’ve been a bad blogger lately. I’ve been busy last week with:

  • Wedding preparation. Not everything is set but most of them. The most important accomplishment last week was to pick the dresses. I’m happy to say that I have all FOUR dresses and I love them all! 😆
  • Visit hair salon at least twice a week! I got a new hair cut and the stylist has been playing around.

IMG_0167.JPG

  • Twice a week I go to my favorite TCM center. My poor body after GuaSha

IMG_0170.JPG

  • I went to indoor climbing

IMG_0156.JPG

  • Visit the gym every other day. I need to build resistance to prepare for the Kilimanjaro hike! I should be doing at least two hours of light cardio like incline walking or ET. But I found it extremely boring!!! I’ve tried many things to fight the boredom, the latest one that worked is watch movies on my ipad. 😉
  • I got a new pair of glasses. I look really nerdy with it! 😉

IMG_0187.JPG

  • Manicure with prints!

IMG_0198.JPG IMG_0202.JPG

Meeting with old friends.  I love love love meeting with old friends. Does it mean that I’m getting old? hehehe…. Whatever! I like it!

  • Last Sunday I met with a good friend from high school. We know each other for 18 years and although we didn’t keep in touch the last 17 years, we still feel knowing each other very well. We talked for 3 hours nonstop! And the most incredible thing was that when I look at her, I feel looking at myself! 🙂 Her passion doing things that she like, the way she listen to me, her look, her enthusiasm, her facial expressions, I felt looking a mirror.
  • I also met with two friends that I know for more than 20 years. Meeting with them is a MUST every time I come back to Shanghai. We’ve been doing for the last 5 years and I’m 100% sure that we’ll continue the tradition for the rest of our lives.
  • Today I’m meeting with a girl that I haven’t seen in 20 years! We found each other in KaiXin net, a chinese version of Facebook. Since I’m extremely bad remembering names, I didn’t recognize her when she added me as friend. But then I looked at all her pictures, I saw the grown-up version of an old friend. 😀 Can’t wait!
I’ve been doing a lot of trip planning. Upcoming trips:
  • Mom and I are going to Australia for 8 days next week.
  • Star and I will take my BFF and her husband to Peijing before our wedding.
  • Tanzania 8/4-8/18
  • Greece 8/27-9/7, our honeymoon
  • London with Mara 9/7-9/9  (pending)
All the upcoming trips and meeting with good friends make me EXTREMELY HAPPY!!! 😆
Q: What makes you happy lately?
9 Comments

Filed under life

9 responses to “Life: What I’ve been doing

  1. Lately, I’ve found a great deal of joy in knowing that no matter where I am, as long as I have the Husband and Daisy (our puppy) all is right with the world! 🙂

  2. Oh I love your hair, and new glasses, very stylish!! And those nails look great too!
    I got to see an old friend from high school yesterday, and it was so nice to catch up. I’m happy to hear you have been meeting up with old (but good!) friends too. Isn’t it nice when you see old friends and you feel like no time has gone by?? I love that.

    Sounds like you’ve got a lot of fun trips planned. What is making me happy these days is planning out 2012 wedding. I think we are doing a destination wedding!

  3. Sounds like you’ve been really busy with exciting stuff! Love your haircut, by the way — it looks adorable! And I think your classes look super cute on you too!

  4. DiningAndDishing

    FOUR dresses!? I can’t wait to see the pics – it is going to be one epic wedding! Glad you’ve been enjoying your time away Coco :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. Your life is SO exciting right now, Coco! ENJOY all of it!! 🙂

  6. Roz

    I don’t think the glasses are nerdy at ALL!! Can’t wait to see all the wedding dresses.

  7. i love the new glasses! holy crap coco! you are so lucky to have the opportunity to visit all those places! i would love to see those areas of the world! please take tons of photos to share! do you have a job to head back to the states or are you looking to spend time in china?

  8. Glad you are happy! 🙂 All your trips sound fabulous! Enjoy the last of your wedding preparations, your friends, and you family!

  9. Wow that’s a lot of traveling! How lucky are you?!
    Best of luck with everything, Coco!

Leave a Reply

