Life: exciting news & haul


HEY~~~ My first video is here!!! It’s not the skin care routine but something much more EXCITING!!! πŸ˜†

If you have problem opening the video, here’s the news:

I’m going to TANZANIA!!! It’s going to a 14 days trip which includes 5 days of safari, 6 days of hiking (the Kilimanjaro( and 2 days on the Zanibar beach! πŸ˜€

And here’s the pics of some of the gears I got for the upcoming hiking adventure

Kelty Coyote 75 Pack – Women’sΒ (I might return this one because I just realized that porters will only carry Duffle bags) and REI traverse 30 pack

DSCN0963.JPG DSCN0965.JPG

Vasque Breeze Gore-Tex XCR Hiking Boots – Women’s

DSCN0967.JPG

Sunday afternoon adventure hat

DSCN0968.JPG

REI lightweighted fleece pants

DSCN0970.JPG

REI ultra light pants

DSCN0971.JPG

The North Face Paramount Valley Convertible Pants Β andΒ Aventura Arden Capri Pants

DSCN0972.JPG

REI fleet long sleeve T-shirtΒ andΒ REI Wilds Hoodie Fleece Jacket

DSCN0973.JPG

assorted hiking socks

DSCN0975.JPG

water treatment and mosquito repellents

DSCN0977.JPG

CamelBak Better Bottle – 25 fl. oz

DSCN0976.JPG

Today I met with the other 3 girls of this trip, they’re from Tanzania, Nigeria and China. We’re all super excited!!! πŸ˜†

Please let me feedback about the video.

Do you prefer written posts or video or both?

What topics would you like to see in future videos? skin care routine is next, I promise Annie! πŸ˜‰

13 Comments

Filed under life

13 responses to “Life: exciting news & haul

  1. Loved the video! More videos, please! πŸ™‚

    Again, sooo excited for you! Looks like you got some great gear!

  2. I’m at work so I have to watch the video later tonight, but HOW EXCITING about your trip!!! That is so awesome. I’m jealous πŸ™‚ Aren’t those CamelBak water bottles great?

  3. thedelicateplace

    youa re so cute! what an amazing adventure!!!! i love those merino smartwool socks they are a huge life saver!

  4. How cute are you!?! I love videos!!
    I’m so excited for your trip! You’ll have an awesome time!! Looks like you’re set with gear!

  5. I know you’re Chinese but the truth is you speak English with a Hispanic girl accent. It made me smile! πŸ™‚

    How long did you live in Argentina again?

    And the trip sounds AMAZING!!!! I’m especially keep to see your Zanzibar pictures because so few people go there.

    Buen viaje amiga! πŸ˜‰

    Oh and I would love a cooking video!!!

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      Hi Karen, you are right about the Spanish accent, which is shocking to people who don’t know me. I lived in Argentina for 13 years before coming to the US, so I speak more Spanish than Chinese during my adult life. πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. Looks like some great supplies for a fun trip. You will have to take lots of photos to show us!

  7. How exciting!!! Wow, what a wonderful adventure that will be. I’d LOVE to see a video of your trip πŸ™‚ I think this video was great, and your English is so good, Coco. I’m impressed.
    I’d love to see a video of you cooking some of your great meals. They are always so amazing.

  8. Great video, Coco! And a huge congrats on your news — that is so exciting! Sounds like it will be an incredible adventure!

  9. Wow Coco!!! That is super exciting!! I cannot wait to hear all about it!

    The video made me realize how much I miss you, Coco!

  10. Super excited!!!!!! I love your backpack, very professional! Remember to keep a video diary!!!

  11. Love the video! And what a great trip you’re going on. I can’t wait for post updates on this. Please keep the videos coming!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

