Girly: graduation “gifts”


I got few new items last week that I really LOVE! I gave myself the excuse of “reward for the 5 years of tough work” 😉

I’ve been wanting a cross body small bag for a while but couldn’t find any that I like until I saw this little cuteness in Banana Republic

DSCN0939.JPG

It’s really small, I just put the keys, credit cards and a liptick in it.

Next is my first pair of Tory Burch. I’m a big fan of pink/fuchsia so when I saw this, I couldn’t resist.

DSCN0943.JPG

this is how it looks on me

It is really comfortable to walk.

Next is a pair of wedge from Beverly Feldman 

DSCN0945.JPG

I wasn’t going to buy it but my mom insisted that it looks great on me so I got it 🙂

DSCN0947.JPG

finally… Star got me the ipad 2!!!

DSCN0941.JPG

I love my ipad but when the new ipad came out with this GORGEOUS cover, I was totally sold!

If you’re considering buying an ipad or you just got it. I highly recommend these applications:

  • Zite: Zite is a personalized magazine for your iPad that automatically learns what you like and gets smarter as you use it. Zite gives you personalized news, articles, blogs, videos and other content from a variety of both mainstream and niche publications and sites. Zite can personalize by syncing with your Twitter or Google Reader account or on its own.
  • Instapeper: it allows you to save web pages to be read later on.
  • Flipboard: Flipboard is a fast, beautiful way to flip through the news, photos and updates your friends are sharing on Facebook, Twitter, Google Reader, Flickr and Instagram. See your social media in a magazine layout that is easy to scan and fun to read. Share articles and photos, comment on posts, and like or favorite anything. Customize your Flipboard with sections created from your favorite news, people, blogs and topics.
Other applications that I use:
  • amazon kindle
  • pandora
  • free wi-fi
  • zaker (for chinese news/blogs)
  • kayak
  • friendly
  • evernote

Q: What’s your favorite summer color? Mine is definitely fuchsia

Q: Do you use ipad? what’s your favorite application?

12 Comments

Filed under girly

12 responses to “Girly: graduation “gifts”

  1. DiningAndDishing

    haha you are a shopaholic!! i love it. everything is super cute :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  2. Love, love all of your purchases!

  3. Love your girly graduation gifts! Both pairs of shoes are super cute, Coco…and the sandals look adorable on you!

  4. You have amazing style. I know I always say this but I really wish we could hit the shops together 🙂 That tiny purse is SO CUTE. I love purple for summer. It’s just so rich and yummy. Actually, I like it all year! Have a great day love xo

  5. you have both ipads now?!

    lucky!

  6. Enjoy your rewards!!!! 🙂
    When I got called to the Bar, I bought myself a pair of snake skin Manolo’s – so I totally understand! 😛

  7. thedelicateplace

    i love shoes!!!! my fave summer color is either cobalt blue or white!

  8. Very cute shoes. I used to not be a shoe girl, but now I definitely am!
    As for the iPad, I think I’ll have to get one of those instead of a new laptop, mines about to die 😦

  9. You so deserve your gifts!!! LOVE everything, especially the Tory Burch sandals! I want them!!! 🙂

  10. Sorry I was logged into my hubby’s account. The previous comment was from me. No, my hubby does not want those sandals…. 😉

  11. you definitely deserve a reward after 5 years of work! 😉
    and it looks like you got some fun things, too. my sister wants the ipad2 so badly; it sounds like it’s definitely worth it.

    i love the colors teal and bottle green for summer. and i also love cross body bags and tom’s shoes right now. 🙂

  12. I’m really loving coral this year, but it doesn’t look good on me. Maybe I should buy a ourse in that shade? Sarah is saving up for an ipad 2 so I’m saving these app suggestions for her!

Leave a Reply

