Life: race, japanese food and bye Dad


Weekend was a lot of fun! A race, japanese food, say bye to Dad (he’s going back to Argentina. Β I’ll see him in july in China) and indoor climbing! πŸ˜†

It was my second 5k race this month! I was a hard one because the race started at 9AM and the sun was furious! I finished in 28’22”, really bad right? But it wasn’t because the course was mis-measured. Instead of 3.1 miles, it was 3.4 miles. I was not that bothered but our running-club leader Carlos was quite pissed off at first, but then when he realized that he got into 2nd place in his category (50-59), he smiled πŸ˜‰

IMG_0636.JPG

Dad left Saturday night so we took him for a nice late lunch atΒ Kushi Izakaya & Sushi, our second time.

IMG_3676.JPG

seaweed salad

IMG_3668.JPG

miso soup with pickles

IMG_3669.JPG

eel & avocado roll

IMG_3671.JPG

sashimi

IMG_3672.JPG

IMG_3673.JPG

greens with ginger dressing

IMG_3675.JPG

braised eel over rice

IMG_3678.JPG

beef cooked with tofu

IMG_3681.JPG

pork belly, Star’s fav!

IMG_3683.JPG

grilled peppers and shrimp

IMG_3684.JPG

as dessert we shared mochi with ice cream

IMG_3685.JPG

and black sesame ice cream

IMG_3687.JPG

On Saturday, I took Star and a friend to indoor climbing. It was their first time and they both had a lot of fun. πŸ˜† I think Star might be hooked with climbing!!! Soooo happy!!! It would be so awesome if he gets serious with climbing so we can go often together! YAY!!! πŸ˜€

Q1: How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

Q2: Do you play any sport or share a hobby with your bf/hubby?

8 Comments

Filed under food, life, restaurant, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Life: race, japanese food and bye Dad

  1. i love eel and havent had it in years….after seeing this post, id like to change that πŸ™‚

  2. Yum yum, sushi looks good even at 7 AM!

    I love to climb, but Nick isn’t a huge fan. He has carple tunnel (I think I spelled that wrong) so it hurts his hands when he climbs. We both enjoy bike riding, and power walking. Other than that, out workouts are completely different. He’s a golfer…I hate golf!

  3. You have such a global family–how fun!

  4. Looks like it was a pretty fantastic weekend! Yay, I’m happy Star likes rock climbing, it’s so much fun…wish my hubby liked it, lol!

  5. omg I’m jealous! Japanese food is probably my favorite…and unagi-don is my favorite Japanese dish. It is soooooo good. I worked all weekend, ugg.

  6. DiningAndDishing

    my weekend was great! spent time at fitbloggin :).
    glad to see you’re keeping up with the racing coco!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. Gah, Japanese food is my all time favorite. Looks fabulous.
    My weekend was fun!! I had my Spring formal and danced the night away πŸ™‚

  8. Weighting For 50

    Wow….what a fantastic Japanese feast!!!! Congrats on the race!!! Have a great day Coco!

Leave a Reply

