Life: Graduation day I


It was a FABULOUS day!!!!! One of those to be remember for the rest of the life! πŸ˜†

Hello Dr. Qian!Β 

IMG_3559.JPG

Newly doctored Coco with all the outfit in front of the big M, the iconic place in UMD.

In the waiting area chatting with other graduates and taking pics

IMG_3382.JPG

The ceremony started and all the graduate students were line up to go to the stage

IMG_3394.JPG

IMG_3414.JPG

speakers talk

IMG_3418.JPG

After the presenter introduced me with my thesis topic, I walked to the center of the center to be hooded

IMG_3448.JPG

my advisor hooding me

IMG_3453.JPG

and I got the diploma!

IMG_3489.JPG

proud parents with their forever little daughter πŸ™‚

IMG_3495.JPG

IMG_3516.JPG

proud husband

IMG_3527.JPG

IMG_3535.JPG

the big M is a must pictured place at the university

IMG_3553.JPG

IMG_3568.JPG

IMG_3570.JPG

IMG_3572.JPG

IMG_3577.JPG

IMG_3583.JPG

when we were taking pictures, some random people approached us, congrated me and asked to take pic with me 😯

IMG_3582.JPG

before returning the outfit, I had to take a pic with the turtle, the UMD mascot! πŸ˜‰

IMG_3586.JPG

Stay tune for the dinner celebration at W hotel.

10 Comments

Filed under life

10 responses to “Life: Graduation day I

  1. thedelicateplace

    i am so proud of you! also, i thought it was ironic that your robe color was red…appropriate for good luck & success! i love your shoes! can’t wait to see the continued celebration! πŸ™‚

  2. A HUGE congrats to you, Coco! Looks like it was the perfect day for graduation!

  3. Congratulations!! What a wonderful accomplishment!

  4. Congratulations Coco!!!!!!!!!! What an absolutely massive achievement!!!!

    You should be justifiably proud, Doctor! πŸ™‚

  5. Many congratulations to you, Coco!

  6. What an incredible moment πŸ™‚ I’m so proud of you Dr!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!
    Oh wow, what an awesome feeling….right?! I know I never got a PhD, but I can remember how great it felt getting my MAster’s degree, so I can only imagine how good you feel right now. I hope the celebration was a blast!
    Have a great weekend….DOCTOR πŸ™‚

  8. CONGRATULATIONS, Dr. Qian!!!!!!! What a phenomenal day for you and your family!!

Leave a Reply

