Food: my favorite “chips”, a review


Do I like chips? No, I don’t!

Do I like corns? Yes, I do, a lot! You know… I eat 1-2 steam corns EVERYDAY!

But I found a perfect “no chips” chip that I love!!! I first “met” it on my flight from DC to Orlando. Jet Blue offers a variety of chips. My mom picked the usual potato chips and I found “popcorner” chips. It’s basically corns in the form of chips! What a genius idea, right? I like it so much that on my flight back, I requested it again! 😉

I looked for it in local groceries store but I couldn’t find it so I emailed the company. They generous sent me this funny box of popcorner chips.

IMG_3075.JPG IMG_3077.JPG

They sent me 5 flavors

IMG_3083.JPG

Kettle: I like the salty sweet flavors. My second favorite flavor.

IMG_3055.JPG

IMG_3059.JPG

it looks like chips and it tastes like chips in term of texture, but you can definitely taste the corn.

IMG_3062.JPG

Butter: I don’t usually like artificial buttery food/chips in general, so I pass this one.

IMG_3085.JPG

IMG_3086.JPG

Cheesy Jalapeño: I like the contrast of the cheese and the heat from the jalapeño.

IMG_3269.JPG

IMG_3270.JPG

White Cheddar:  The white cheddar flavor is delicious, a little tangy, and salty. YUM.

IMG_3274.JPG

IMG_3277.JPG

Sea Salt: This is their simplest flavor with only 3 ingredients, corn, salt and sunflower oil.

IMG_3090.JPG

IMG_3091.JPG

Can you guess which is my favorite one?

SEA SALT

Why?

  1. Because I like simple flavors. I like corns so much that I love the corny flavor the most! 😉
  2. Because it’s made with only 3 ingredients!!!
  3. Because I don’t like chips (usually because it’s too salty or too flavored for my taste buds)
  4. Because it’s healthy. Look its nutrition facts. 0 sat fat and 0 sugar!

You can find in your local groceries stores here or you can order online.

Thank you Popcorners for making such a GREAT SNACK! I will definitely purchase in the future! 😆

Q: Which flavor would you like to try?

5 Comments

Filed under food, review

5 responses to “Food: my favorite “chips”, a review

  1. What a cool product! I would love the sea salt flavor as well.

  2. I’m going to be a dietitian here and say something about your use of the term , “healthy” 🙂 All in good fun though….chips aren’t really “healthy” just because they lack saturated fat and sugar. I mean, it’s rare to find a chip with sugar and saturated fat anyway….right? I would call a chip “healthy” if it had some extra vitamins/minerals/fiber, and was low in sodium (less than 140 mg). But I’m just playing the devil’s advocate 🙂 And yes, compared to many chips, these are much HealthIER! I’ve had the sea salt, and I do love them.

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      Haha Gina, you are so funny! I might have to correct myself. I like the sea salt one and find it healthy because it has no added artificial ingredients! 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. These chips sound really delicious, Coco! I think I would enjoy the sea salt flavor too. 🙂

  4. Hey! Those sound really tasty!!

Leave a Reply

