Travel: Orlando day 7 Disney Downtown


After we check out at the hotel we went to Disney Downtown and spent 5 hours there between shops, lunch and people watching! πŸ˜€ Yeah~ mom and I picked a nice spot and spent at least 3 hours watching people! πŸ˜†

DSCN0818.JPG

The biggest disney souvenir shop in the world! I didn’t get anything but tried many things on just for fun πŸ˜‰

DSCN0764.JPG

DSCN0768.JPG

DSCN0770.JPG

Star calling to tell me that he might be back very soon 😯

DSCN0771.JPG

DSCN0776.JPG

DSCN0778.JPG

DSCN0782.JPG

This outfit is from our marathon shopping on day 4! Shirt from Ann Taylor, denim short from Guess and the bag from Coach!

DSCN0793.JPG

DSCN0797.JPG

inside the Dinosaur Shop and Restaurant

DSCN0799.JPG

really cool place but I doubt I can eat there

DSCN0800.JPG

Rain Forest shop and restaurant

DSCN0802.JPG

We choseΒ Fulton’s Crab House for lunch

DSCN0815.JPG

old fashion decor

DSCN0805.JPG

Crackers with crab and cream cheese dip

DSCN0807.JPG

Mom had the signature crab cake

DSCN0811.JPG

I had half salad, half sandwich combo with crab spread

DSCN0812.JPG

mom likes crab cake a lot. She was in charge of cuisine-picking all this week, and I was the restaurant search engine for her πŸ˜‰

DSCN0814.JPG

During the day we’d eat something quick, a sandwich, a wrap or a burger. At night, after we take a rest at the hotel, she lies down on the bed and starts thinking about what she wants for dinner! We had chinese, vietnamese, thai, american, italian and seafood. What an experience! My favorite place to dine in Orlando area? Red bamboo, a thai restaurant.

We landed DC last night at 9.30PM, got home at 11PM and headed out this morning at 6.30 AM to pick up my Dad. Now, both of them are taking a nap! πŸ˜€ I guess napping is tradition in this family! πŸ™‚

Q: Do you try to eat what you’re used to when you’re on vacation? or you’d experiment with new things?

10 Comments

Filed under travel

10 responses to “Travel: Orlando day 7 Disney Downtown

  1. I’m glad you and your mom had such a nice trip!

    I love people watching with my mom when she comes to visit! πŸ™‚

  2. crab spread?! that sounds delish!

  3. Weighting For 50

    Still LOVING the holiday pictures! Thanks for sharing!!!

  4. Like Animal Kingdom yday, haven’t done Downtown Disney yet but hear it’s super fun!

  5. I’m happy to hear you made it back safe, after a very successful trip!
    I tend to look for new restaurants and new types of food when I’m out, but that really depends on who I’m with. Not everyone likes to try new things like I do.
    Have a great week/weekend with your family!

  6. I’m so happy that you and your mom had such a fun trip, Coco! That crabcake looks amazing!

  7. I like to experiment a bit. On my last vacation I ate shark!

  8. I love your blouse, Coco! Unfortunately, I don’t vacation near enough to know what my eating habits are! HAHA!

  9. Madelyne

    It looks like you are having a great time! When I went to Orlando I ate at the Earl of Sandwich for lunch everyday (my hotel was across the street from Downtown Disney) and me and my mom ate at Rainforest Cafe and other random places other nights. I don’t think we tried anything interesting.

  10. what a shweeet time! have you been to disneyland? how are the two compared to each other in your opinion? πŸ™‚ And I’m most definitely a tryer of everything new and exotic.

Leave a Reply

