Life: End of a Life Project


I’ll defend my dissertation today at 3:30PM. By 5PM if I pass, I’ll be Doctor in Economics.

It has been 10 years since I started studying economics.

5 years ago I came to US to pursue this life project.

It has been hard, stressful and many times I wonder why I put myself into this.

But it has been a life experience, an experience that I’ll benefit from for the rest of my life. I’m not talking professional, but personally.

I’ve grown stronger.

I’ve learned to see the bright side of everything.

I’ve gained some very good friends.

I’ve became an happier person! 😆

…. to be continued

 

9 Comments

Filed under life

9 responses to “Life: End of a Life Project

  1. Best of luck, Coco!!!!! 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness–good luck!!! What a tremendous accomplishment.

  3. Pingback: Food: chinese bread with dry pork floss 肉松面包 | Balance, Joy and Delicias

  4. Oh my darling! I’m so happy for you and PROUD! You have worked SO HARD to get to this moment. I wish I could sit in at your defense just to watch you work the committee. You will do it with grace. I am SO HAPPY FOR YOU! Congratulations! I hope we get pictures of your hooding ceremony when that happens!

  5. Congratulations and best of luck!! I’m a 2nd year PhD student in natural resource economics. You are an inspiration for me. Thank you!! 🙂

  6. thedelicateplace

    good luck sweetie!!!

  7. I will be pulling for you and your defence Coco!!!!!

    And remember to take the time and enjoy the moment – you’re on your way to your VICTORY lap!!!!

    Felicidades! 🙂

  8. Mary Zheng

    Good luck on your defense!! I’m a 3rd year PhD student in Biology. (I did my undergrad at UMCP, so your pics of campus take me back in time.)

    You will do awesome today. I know you’ve done lots of long distance running. Runners think of the race as a celebration of their training, think of the defense as a celebration of your long hard years of training.

  9. Pingback: Life: Hello Doctor! | Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

