Food: Tjs and easy banana bread pudding


I had an empty fridge last weekend so a trip to Tjs was on the top of my to-do list on Monday. I had the intention to pick up just few things to “survive” until Thursday (my mom arrives! :lol:) but I ended up with two full bags and a lot of new items

IMG_2615.JPG

One bag of veggies: two bags of salad greens, apples, eggs, yellow and orange peppers (love these!), mushrooms, onions, cauliflower, pearl tomatoes, broccoli, endive, cucumber, green peas and shredded cabbage.

IMG_2617.JPG

and these: many of these are new to me and I’m excited to try them

IMG_2621.JPG

This would be perfect for salad

IMG_2622.JPG

old favorite to make tortilla pizza

IMG_2623.JPG

my all time fav

IMG_2624.JPG

I want to cook Thai at home (too)

IMG_2625.JPG

I love hearts of palm, they are so delicate

IMG_2626.JPG

Thai sauces

IMG_2627.JPG

I haven’t had chicken for more than 6 months :shock:, surprisingly I want to have some now πŸ˜‰

IMG_2629.JPG

I couldn’t wait to try to test the sauce. Saute veggies and tofu with some canola oil for few minutes

IMG_2631.JPG

and this sauce

IMG_2632.JPG

1/4 cup per serving according to the label

IMG_2634.JPG

cooked some millet

IMG_2645.JPG

I love the color of this meal

IMG_2643.JPG

it was SOOOOOO TASTY!!! The sauce is exactly what I was looking for. It tastes gingery, coconut and a little spicy, very thai πŸ˜‰ I might add more red peppers next time because I want it to be really spicy!

IMG_2637.JPG

I had four slices of this bread and 2 frozen bananas in the freezer for a while. For some reason I haven’t craved bread for breakfast the last two weeks. So I throw them together for a easy banana bread pudding.

IMG_2648.JPG

Easy Banana Bread Pudding

  • 4 slices of WW bread
  • 2 large bananas
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup milk (I used Almond milk)

Steps:

1. Cut breads into cubes.

2. Mash bananas with a spoon and add all the liquid ingredients

3. 1+2 and bake at 370F for 50 min

IMG_2649.JPG

IMG_2651.JPG

IMG_2652.JPG

Really simple, right? But it was great! It’s naturally sweetened and perfect for someone who doesn’t have a sweet tooth. I made it on Monday afternoon and it’s all gone!!! πŸ˜†

Q: What was the last new grocery item you got and you love it?

10 Comments

Filed under food, recipe

10 responses to “Food: Tjs and easy banana bread pudding

  1. Oooh scrumptious-looking bread pudding!

    My last new grocery item I loved = strawberry Oikos Greek yogurt.

  2. got Thai red chili sauce on my list!!! I never even think of try that..

  3. It looks like your bread pudding turned out really well! I have a ton of super ripe bananas that need to be used, so I’m definitely bookmarking this recipe!

  4. what does millet taste like? i love the way it looks!
    trader joes is a favorite store of mine! next to costco =P

  5. I wish I was at your place for dinner! Everything looks awesome!

  6. I bought a jicama this week and it made me a happy girl! Add some lime and hot sauce and it reminds me of my youth! πŸ™‚

  7. Weighting For 50

    This post makes me desperately want to run to the border and get down to the TJ’s in Washington State. What a fun shopping venture!!!!

  8. Oooh! Great TJ’s haul!

  9. Oh how I miss TJ’s!

Leave a Reply

