Life: 7 Random Things


Erin and Maggie did it (here and here) and it was fun to read theirs, so I’m doing it too 😉

1. I was born in China, Shanghai and grow up in Buenos Aires. But according to my friends I don’t speak well any of these: mandarin, shanghainese, english and spanish.

2. I have a love/hate relationship with coffee, chocolate, kabocha and corn. I love them so much that I could eat them everyday for years! But I hate being addicted to anything!

3. I support democracy and freedom of speech, but we have dictatorship at home (composed by me and Star). Needless to say, I’m the dictator.

4. I am super active, I workout > 5 days a week, but I don’t play any sport until last Sunday.

5. I love cooking for my dearest friends and family. I don’t spend more than 20-30 min cooking for myself, but I enjoy spending the whole day to prepare a five course dinner for friends.

6. Hate list of house work: laundry, ironing, cleaning the floor. But I’m lucky to have a husband who is willing to do all those for me in exchange of a smile.

7. I’d love to have a small cafe one day. Star and I talked about our retirement plan and both of us want a cafe so I can bake something different everyday and host friends.

What are you 7 Things?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Life: 7 Random Things

  1. I feel like I know you more!

  2. Ok, I think #7 is so cool! I’d love to come visit your cafe. 🙂

  3. Where do you buy your black corn? I always see it on your blog and would like to try it for myself!

  4. I agree with SO MANY of these things! First, I’m not much of an athlete, but I’m very active. Second, I HATE laundry and ironing too. I am so thankful that Nick does all that 🙂 Well, most of the time…. And of course I LOVE Lindt’s extra dark chocolate!!

  5. Loved reading this, Coco!

  6. I think you are one of the most interesting women I’ve ever “met” 🙂
    You’re the dictator! That made me LOL!

Leave a Reply

