Life: playing day


I had sooooo much fun yesterday!!! Rock climbing in the morning and frisbee in the afternoon! That’s what I call an active Sunday!!! 😆

Savanna and I haven’t climbed for years so we didn’t even remember how to put the gears :shock:.

IMG_2493.JPG

But we are smart girls and we figured it out! Ready? GO!

IMG_2495.JPG

oh… and putting the PAINFUL shoes!

IMG_2504.JPG

We started conservatively at 5.5 (the level goes from 5.4 to 5.12)

IMG_2523.JPG

other than some altitude fear, it was quite easy.

IMG_2505.JPG

I reached the top pretty fast and came down

IMG_2509.JPG

then it was Savannah’s turn. She reached the top fast too!

IMG_2520.JPG

and then we were ready to conquer something more, 5.7

IMG_2531.JPG

I did some cool moves in this one

IMG_2533.JPG

I didn’t realize until yesterday that I am so muscular! I swear that I don’t do any weights. 😯

IMG_2534.JPG

IMG_2535.JPG

IMG_2537.JPG

IMG_2542.JPG

IMG_2543.JPG

and then I met with my first climbing partner in the US (5 years ago!)

IMG_2546.JPG

IMG_2551.JPG

We wanted more! We conquered 5.8! 😯 It was soooo out of our expectation that we could do a 5.8 without climbing for > 2 years!!! We felt like SUPERWOMAN!

IMG_2552.JPG

We were pretty tired and sore after 4 climbing, but I didn’t let us go until we were 100% exhausted, which means too exhausted to finish the climb. Well… we couldn’t finish our second 5.8!

IMG_2555.JPG

After a quick lunch Star and I headed to our afternoon activity, frisbee ultimate!!! The group heading to the open field in our campus

IMG_2568.JPG

it was my first time playing frisbee so I didn’t have any idea of how to hold, throw and catch a frisbee. I had to learn from zero, but I had a couple of great instructors! 😀

IMG_2570.JPG

Although I was bad at it, I put everything I got in the field. Attitude is what it counts, right? And here’s the prove 😉

IMG_2576.JPG

IMG_2578.JPG

IMG_2579.JPG

IMG_2580.JPG

IMG_2582.JPG

IMG_2583.JPG

IMG_2584.JPG

IMG_2591.JPG

IMG_2592.JPG

After almost two hours on the field, we were all burned out!!!

Our team

IMG_2602.JPG

and the whole group

IMG_2599.JPG

It is definitely a game that I want to play again! It’s really fun! It requires a lot of team work and practice. 🙂 And the best part? Having fun time with a group of great friends!!! 😆

Q1: Have you tried rock climbing? What’s your thoughts of it?

Q2: Do you play any team sport?

7 Comments

Filed under life

7 responses to “Life: playing day

  1. im glad you had a blast!!
    i really wanna rock climb as well!!

  2. My whole upper body is NOT functioning today!!!!!

  3. looks like you had a super fun and active day; those are the best!
    i used to love climbing a lot because as a gymnast, i had awesome upper body muscles. 🙂 i haven’t been for a long time, but i’d love to try again and see if i still got it. 😉

  4. omgshh i love love love rock climbing Coco!!! 😀 BTW–where’d you get your pants?! they’re really cute hehe. what a fun day girl~wish I could have done some climbing too–my body’s itching to climb lately. you ARE buff haha!

  5. What a fun active day you had!!! 🙂
    I’ve tried rock climbing but it has been years…..I should do it again one of these days!

    And I never played team sports unless you count mixed doubles tennis!

  6. What a great day! I’ve never tried rock climbing, but my daughter LOVES it! We have a grotto down the street that she goes to.

    Looks like you had a super fun day for sure!

Leave a Reply

