Girly & life: a fabulous day & recent shopping haul


Yesterday afternoon after a crazy nap (I slept an hour and dreamed like 24 hrs) I went out for a walk. I always need a destination when go out, usually Tj’s, Georgetown or a cafe nearby, but this time was Zara and Forever 21.

I picked up few things that were on sale and went to the dressing room. And then my phone rang… and I got a news that I’ve been waiting (and trying to ignore it) for two months! I got the job that I wanted!!! I was sooooo happy and excited, I started jumping and calling Star at the dressing room.

IMG_0446.JPG IMG_0448.JPG

This was my look: black skinny jean, brown sweater, black leather jacket and red boots (I received several compliments for this look on the street ;))

IMG_0441.JPG

a white shirt that I didn’t get and the high heel shoe that I did get

IMG_0444.JPG IMG_0449.JPG

Others things that I got. Denim short (Forever 21, $16.70), White camisole (Target, $8.00)

IMG_1714.JPG

Two Banana Republic tank $21/2

IMG_1719.JPG

two Banana Republic sweaters that I found in the clearance section ~$30/each

IMG_1718.JPG

IMG_1717.JPG

I wore it on Sunday night

IMG_1625.JPG

Dolce Vita for Targetยฎ Cork Wedge Sandals – Brown (6.0) $29.99

IMG_1710.JPG

IMG_1708.JPG

It’s light and comfortable, great to used with shorts and jeans.

Zara’s high heel that was tagged as special clearance. $19.99

IMG_1711.JPG

IMG_1712.JPG

and finally NYX round lipstick. This girl reviewed them and they seem to be good quality and really cheap.

IMG_1723.JPG

I got them from this store in ebay and I paid $8.50 for the six lipstick, shipping included!

IMG_1720.JPG

IMG_1730.JPG

These are beautiful, isn’t it?

I got more things online, I’ll show them to you when I receive them! ๐Ÿ˜€

Q: What was the last thing (cloth/shoe/makeup) you purchased?

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Girly & life: a fabulous day & recent shopping haul

  1. congrats coco!!

    i love NYX!

  2. Congrats on getting the job you wanted!!!! I’m so excited for you!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    And what a successful shopping trip. I like everything! Love your “shopping outfit” and the sweater you wore on Sunday night looks awesome on you!

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Congratulations on your job!!! That’s HUGE!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. THANK GOD YOU BOUGHT THOSE HEELS! sexy!!
    i kept looking at each photo saying ” love that, oh love that, gotta get those, she looks amazing in that, wow to all that” haha โค too bad u couldnt get them all!! hehe

    xoxo

  5. Congrats on the job!! That’s great! I’m excited to hear more about it.

    I recently went on a “shopping spree” at Kohls, and bought so much!! I was super excited. I bought three pairs of nice work pants, a couple nice shirts, new earrings, and some things for the house. I love to shop, but I don’t have much patience, so I’m happy when I find things FAST!

    I love all of your purchases, especially those sexy shoes!

  6. congrats on the new job! ๐Ÿ™‚
    and sounds like a wonderful day of shopping and relaxing. love the ruffles on your new cardigan!

  7. Anita

    Congrats on the job offer! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Well done!

    Last makeup product purchased: Lancome mineral powder foundation

  8. Congratulations on the job!! That’s awesome!!

    And now I REALLY want to go shopping, so much cute stuff in one post! I think my favorite things are the Banana Republic tanks and those brown wedges are adorable! Need to get to Target ASAP!! Thanks for sharing!

  9. I LOVE forever 21 and actually the last thing I bought was a dress from there. haha

  10. All of those are great and cute outfits Coco! I especially like the high heels ๐Ÿ˜› And CONGRATULATIONSSSSSSSS GIRLIE!!!! SO GLAD TO SEE THE FRUIT OF YOUR LABOR~ Peace โค

  11. Congrats on the job! Those shoes are BEAUTIFUL!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Your style is JUST FLAWLESS! Let’s go shopping! I’m excited to see what else you got ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVE the red boot. You are so beautiful!

  13. LOVE all the clothes you bought! And a HUGE congrats on the job offer!!! That’s amazing news. The last thing I bought was a sweater from Lululemon, face wash and chap stick. I’m just so chic! LOL

  14. mara

    como?!?! el laburo de la consultora?! buenisimo!

Leave a Reply

