Life: playing with Maggie & Bobby


This weekend Maggie and Bobby came to visit me and Star. We hang out together the whole weekend and it was FANTASTIC! We had so much fun!!! 😆

They arrived Saturday noon and we went to Rice for lunch

IMG_1556.JPG

Look how happy and excited we were 😉

as well as our hubbies

IMG_1555.JPG

we all liked the decor of this place.

IMG_1553.JPG

Maggie and Bobby shared crispy Brussels sprouts as appetizer

IMG_1559.JPG

with candied walnuts

IMG_1558.JPG

I had vegetable soup with silken tofu

IMG_1561.JPG

Star had chicken soup with bok choy

IMG_1564.JPG

Maggie had papaya salad as entree

IMG_1566.JPG

I had ginger sauteed veggies with rice

IMG_1568.JPG

the chef definitely has sense of “decor” for plating

IMG_1569.JPG

Bobby had sauteed beef with veggies

IMG_1571.JPG

and Star had stir-fry rice with tofu

IMG_1572.JPG

Look what I found in my stir-fry! White fungus!!! I’ve never tried them in savory dishes! What a genius idea!

IMG_1573.JPG

After lunch we walked to Smithsonian Museums. We first went to Air and Space museum

IMG_1581.JPG

IMG_1583.JPG

then to the Natural History Museum

IMG_1590.JPG

IMG_1588.JPG

IMG_1591.JPG

and we watched a IMAX 3D movie ARABIAN

IMG_1600.JPG

and then we waited for 45 min for our dinner at the finest organic restaurant in DC Nora

IMG_1605.JPG

To be continued…. 😉

Q: What was the highlight of your weekend? Mine was definitely catching up with good friends 😀 Both Star and I enjoyed so much Maggie and Bobby’s company! We get along so well!!! 😀

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Life: playing with Maggie & Bobby

  1. Aww so fun!! You guys rock 🙂

    Highlight of my weekend = celebrating my dad’s 63rd birthday

  2. We had a ton of fun too! I can’t wait for next time. Hope you guys can make it to NYC soon 🙂

  3. Looks like y’all had so much fun! 😀 And the food looks delicious~I’ve yet to try papaya salad! I hear it’s the best hehehe. My weekend was fun going to ‘the best’ organic healthy restaurant with Greg.

  4. What a fabulous sounding weekend!!!

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life)

    That’s awesome you get along with each other so well! I also had a wonderful evening with a good friend this weekend. Makes happy! 🙂

  6. hehe, the bear is sooooo huge! You both look great !

  7. Love the restaurant’s presentation–so colorful!

  8. Nick and I have a couple different couples with whom we love spending time. It sounds like you guys packed your day with some great fun!. Delicious food and a museum trip, can’t beat that! And the crispy brussel sprouts sound fantastic. And with candied walnuts?! yum!! Glad you enjoyed your weekend Coco.

  9. Another beautiful meal–I love the shredded beets and carrots on top!

  10. Jealous you had a meet up with Maggie! Sounds like you guys had a great time!

  11. So fun that you guys were able to catch up and hang out!

Leave a Reply

