Recipe: Whole Grain Pumpkin Bread


On Sunday while Star took nap, I made a new bread πŸ˜‰

IMG_1422.JPG

Whole Grain Pumpkin Bread

Ingredients to put into the bread machine in this order:

  • 1/2 cup warm water
  • 1/3 cup milk (I used 2%)
  • 1 large egg, beaten
  • 1 tbsp oil (I used coconut oil)
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/4 sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ginger
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice
  • 2 cups WW flour
  • 1 cup oat flour (oatmeal grounded + oat bran)
  • 1/4 cup vital wheat gluten
  • 2 tsp yeast

Once the dough is read, transfer it to a baking pan

IMG_1425.JPG

use the microwave steam method (put a glass of water and microwave for 3 min at high, take out the glass and put the dough. The steam from the hot water creates a good environment for the fermentation.

30 min later… look how it has risen

IMG_1426.JPG

bake at 375F for 30-35 min

IMG_1428.JPG

It de-puffed a little bit

IMG_1429.JPG

remove from the pan. let it cool and store at the freezer for 15 min before slicing it

IMG_1430.JPG

The texture is like bread, not the pumpkin-bread-cake like texture which is cakey. It’s dense, a bit of chewy, a touch of pumpkin bread flavor and it’s WW!!! πŸ˜€

IMG_1433.JPG

The next morning our breakfast. Star had PB cookies with tea

IMG_1446.JPG

I had toasted bread with multi-bean milk

IMG_1447.JPG

love the color πŸ˜‰

IMG_1453.JPG

one with LC and the other with PB (I think I’ll make almond butter next time… PB is just not my thing 😦 )

IMG_1451.JPG

IMG_1455.JPG

Other eats: sauteed chinese greens with smoked pork belly and dry chili

IMG_1404.JPG

Star’s lunch

IMG_1407.JPG

I had another stir-fry (it’s my safe meal now! I am having one of these everyday ;), just love love it!!!)

IMG_1410.JPG

this has iceberg lettuce, mushrooms (I think I’m eating almost 5 pounds of mushrooms every week!!!), bamboo (obsessed! A tutorial soon), vegetarian chicken, green peas, sauteed with olive preserved olive leaf, soy sauce, brown sugar and white pepper (another obsession!)

served with a steam corn (all time obsession! ;))

IMG_1411.JPG

Okay, ladies, I’ll be posting more fashion and beauty related things in the future, because I’m reading a lot of fashion/beauty blogs lately and I feel inspired! πŸ˜‰ Yesterday I spent the whole afternoon reading/watching this sweet petite-girl~~~ πŸ™‚

Q1: What’s your must-have makeup item? Lipstick

Q2: Latest food obsession? Fresh bamboo

 

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Recipe: Whole Grain Pumpkin Bread

  1. Oooh, delicious bread!

    1.) eyeliner

    2.) Ben & Jerry’s ice cream πŸ˜€

  2. I love the tip to freeze before slicing–I hadn’t thought to do that.

  3. DiningAndDishing

    MUST have mascara! I have blonde eyelashes so w/o mascara my eyes disappear!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. oh i love your stifries coco!

    my must have makeup are lipsticks too

  5. Looks great! it rise well! but your ingredient list is super long this time….haha
    I am planning to make the rye bread with the herb you give me, already get the rye flour!

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      There is many spices, otherwise the ingredient list will be much shorter. Let me know how the rye bread turns out dear!

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. Weighting For 50

    Wow…that pumpkin bread looks great. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! Must have makeup item these days? Concealer (I’m looking tired….spring and sunshine need to return soon!!) and my latest food obsession. Almond milk. I go through alot and use it in all kinds of recipes. Have a great day!!!!

  7. I so wish I had that bread in my kitchen right now!

  8. holy moly! That bread looks out of this worlddddd~I only wear mascara, so mascara. πŸ˜›

  9. Your bread looks fantastic, Coco! I love it toasted up and spread with cheese or nut butter…sounds delish!

  10. The bread looks wonderful, Coco! Must have make up item is mascara! Latest food obsession would be Dove dark chocolate bars….

    PS..thanks for sending some idea’s my hubby’s way. He was really appreciative and has even looked up some recipes for the ingredients you mentioned! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

