I have problems with …


I spent the last 1.5 days with Star who left last night for a business trip to Barcelona for a week. 😦 My mood isn’t great, so let me complain a little bit

I have problem with restaurant chinese food. They’re too greasy!

IMG_0305.JPG

Black fungus salad

IMG_0303.JPG
Sichuan spicy pork belly salad

IMG_0304.JPG

simple and boring tofu and veggie soup

IMG_0306.JPG

sauteed pork with chinese celery

IMG_0307.JPG

Star enjoys meals like this… I’m not 😦

I have problem with Thai Food. They’re too sweet.

IMG_0248.JPG

stir-fry rice with jumbo shrimp

IMG_0249.JPG

spicy sauteed veggies with thai sauce

IMG_0251.JPG

and a lemon grass soup with mushrooms and shrimp

I have problems with living in a hotel. Order is a constant problem.

IMG_0311.JPG

Star lives in a suite hotel, so there’s a cleaning lady who comes once or twice a week. Due to the fact that who creates the mess is not the person who has to clean the mess…. mess is everywhere all the time!

IMG_0312.JPG

kitchen is not too bad because he never cooks.

IMG_0313.JPG

this is the other bedroom… the clean one.. Star’s the a totally mess and he asked me not to post it.

IMG_0315.JPG

The only thing good about living in a hotel is the free breakfast.

Star’s recent favorite: oatmeal with raisin and sliced almond, toasted WW bread with PB and jam.

IMG_0317.JPG

I was quite surprised when I saw this because these are blogger’s favorite breakfast combo! πŸ˜€

And he likes to put a lot of PB.

IMG_0319.JPG

I instead had oatmeal with salsa, cheese and boiled egg (twice), an orange and some H2H cereals.

IMG_0318.JPG

I went to his hotel several times and what they offer for breakfast is always the same. I need variety!

I have problem putting down Unblock Me. This game is addictive. Since my dear friend Cesar showed me last Tuesday, I can’t stop!!! πŸ‘Ώ

I have problem thinking what to do this weekend. Having Star with me is fairly a new thing (<6 months), but it’s so great that I got used to it very quickly. Now that he left, I feel kind of lost.

Q1: Do you have problem with …?

Q2: How would you spend a weekend alone?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I have problems with …

  1. heheheheh I have SAME problems….I use to love the resturant food – but now it makes me sick…..I only like Pho nooodles hahahahaha
    I have that unblock me. too hard. and I feel I am gonna break my ipod one day because I am so pissed when that block isn’t coming out!
    have a nice weekend!

  2. thedelicateplace

    how long do you have to live in the hotel? i have problems with the lack of routine lol! i’ve been not working for almost 3 weeks so i’m really happy to start my new job on monday! with all the moving we did and getting settled i’m ready to head back for the 9-5!

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      I still have my apartment, it’s only Star who lives in a suite hotel. I think he will be like that until we buy our own house, hopefully this year. πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. I don’t enjoy most restaurant food anymore either. It’s usually too greasy, and I end up thinking that I could make it better (and a lot cheaper) at home…

    What would I do if I had a weekend to myself? Honestly, that sounds wonderful because I have hardly had a day to myself in the last 19 years since the teenager was born… πŸ™‚ So I would read a lot, watch t.v. (which I really never do), go for a walk, organize my jewelry and accessories, take a nap….

    Hope you’ll find some fun things to do!

  4. I agree!! I hate it when all the thai take out food is too sweet and the chinese too greasy! why is that?? 😦 you make chinese food look soooo.. good and healthy. πŸ™‚

  5. Why is Star living in a hotel? Did he not move in with you?
    He’s just like Nick, loves LOTS of peanut butter!! Nick uses so much on his bread, it’s ridiculous.

    I couldn’t agree more about Chinese food at American restaurants, SO OILY AND GREASY! I always ask for light sauce and oil, and some nicer place listen to my request. This is why I want to have you come be my private chef, or open a Chinese restaurant!! I would come every night πŸ™‚ Light grease and full of flavor!

  6. omg don’t give me that link to unblock me. I’m about to have a problem with it! I have the same issues with restaurant foods being overly greasy or sweet. If there are leftovers at home, I seriously can put the food in a colander and get rid of most of the sauce and THEN enjoy it all.

  7. I agree about the Chinese food, it’s usually very greasy and the sauces are so thick and gloopy, home made is much better! Yours looks delicious!

    If I had a weekend to myself, I would probably spend the first day cleaning the house (boring I know) and the second day I would probably go shopping and then bake something delicious because that’s what I do when I’m bored and alone.

    I hope you find something fun to do!

Leave a Reply

