Being naked & My to-go meal


I asked in the last post what do you think about being naked in the changing room. Some of you are comfortable with that, and others not so much. Well…. I was “forced” to be comfortable to be naked in front of a big public (male and female) in a special occasion. The other day, after working out, I went to the sauce. Usually the sauna is empty but this time I found 3 other men there. :Opss: I felt a little uncomfortable. (btw, I was covered by the towel and they too). And as I sit there, the scene of Charlotte sitting at the sauce @sex and city came to my mind. She was ashamed about her thighs (she thought they were fat). She covered her body as much as she could and did not let anyone to see her entire figure. One day she faced her fear and took off the towel at the sauce. And then a women told her: I’d kill to have your breasts! πŸ˜€ She smiled. She faced her fear and regained confidence about her body.

I was never ashamed of my body…neither proud of it…I am just as Maggie said: I am not self conscious at all and I don’t mind being naked. But then I see women in the changing room trying to cover their body when applying lotion, which is inconvenient and uncomfortable, I feel the urge to tell them: you’re beautiful! Ignore your flaws and focus on the part you’re proud of! No one is perfect, even the super models have imperfections. It’s our decision to magnify our flaws or to focus on our strengths.

******

despite a lot of free time that I have now.. I’ve been lazy cooking. Yesterday I had leftover for lunch

IMG_1153.JPG

I added some romaine lettuce to the stir-fry and enjoyed it watching TV on the new toy

IMG_1159.JPG

For dinner again, I didn’t want to spend more than 10 min cooking. So my all-time-to-go meal was the solution: Stir-fry of veggies.

1. Grab whatever veggies you have in fridge (something crunchy is preferred)

2. Pick up the sauce from this selection

IMG_1167.JPG

soy sauce, oyster sauce

IMG_1168.JPG

Two kinds of spicy sauce that are not so spicy but add a lot of flavor and taste

IMG_1170.JPG

preserved olive leaves and another type of spicy sauce

IMG_1171.JPG

Yesterday I used soy sauce and Guilin Chili sauce, Salt, Sugar and white pepper to make a stir-fry of lotus root, assorted mushrooms and chinese mustard greens.

IMG_1161.JPG

Dinner was ready in 15 min (washing, cutting and cooking)

IMG_1163.JPG

A satisfying, nutritious and tasty meal! πŸ™‚

Q: What’s your to-go meal?

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Being naked & My to-go meal

  1. love your thoughts on being naked! and my go to meal is usually spaghetti marinara. so easy.

  2. Ha! Same as yours – stir fry πŸ™‚ I’ve been having them every day. They are really good with an egg or 2 added in.

  3. I’ve always been self-conscious about my body in dressing room-like situations. I have no idea why though, because the rest of my family is completely comfortable. I suppose, I’ve always been shy about my body. My mom says that even as a toddler I was like that.
    My go to meal is either egg salad sandwich, or a big salad with nuts and either falafels or bean burgers.
    πŸ™‚

  4. If you have been in the college in China, the chances are you are naked in front of your roommate everyday …..when u change clothes πŸ˜›

    You have so many sauces! I only have that chili sauce and it normally burns my lips, haha

  5. yummy! I love oyster sauce. I always do stirfries too.

    I know what you mean! I don’t think I have the best body but I don’t mind being naked LOL

  6. Well hey, at least you had a towel on! At first I thought you were completely naked! I say good for you for having such a positive outlook on your (beautiful) body. And I agree, I feel so bad when I sense that women don’t feel good in their skin. We should all love what God gave us. We all have flaws, but why worry about things we can do nothing about?! Just embrace it! I LOVE my cellulite πŸ™‚

    My go to meal is either eggs, stir fry, or loaded baked potatoes!

  7. My go-to meals are stir-fries or pasta.

    I think being comfortable in your own (naked) skin is so important. I have been comfortable in my own skin most of my life, but there was a period of time when I just didn’t feel like me, and I wasn’t comfortable. Awful feeling that affected all aspects of my life…

  8. My go to meal is often stir fry, too! Or hummus and tortillas. πŸ™‚

  9. My go to meal is usually a big salad with tons of veggies, a couple kinds of cheese, and some kind of balsamic dressing. Always makes me happy. Your stir fry looks yummy!

  10. DiningAndDishing

    I totally agree with you and feel that way about being in a bathing suit! No need for anyone to be ashamed of their imperfections – every one has their flaws and no one is thinking about them as much as you!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  11. Weighting For 50

    Hi Coco, I found your blog via a link from Mara’s blogroll. Just want to stop by and say “hi” and how much I like it. Your pictures are wonderful and your recipes look good. Thanks so much, I’ll be bookmarking and visiting often. have a great day.

Leave a Reply

