Jewelry & Bread


Jewelry and Bread? I know that’s not a great mix but that was the highlight of Monday.

Star owes me a birthday gift and I was indecisive about what I want. But finally I made the decision and we went for it! Yeah~~~ It’s a Cartier! My first one! I was sooooo excited!!! πŸ˜† Can u guess what is it?

IMG_1025.JPG

it comes in a cute wrap

IMG_1028.JPG

a delicate box

IMG_1047.JPG

IMG_1050.JPG

It’s a ring!!! The classic Trinity ring!

IMG_1051.JPG

IMG_1052.JPG

IMG_1053.JPG

I just realized how much I like rose gold! As asian, yellow gold does not match well with our yellow skin, but rose gold is different, it’s delicate, elegant and feminine!!! I just love it! I just kept asking the sale rep to show me everything in rose gold.

After getting the ring we also went to Tiffany’s to find the Valentine’s gift. Unfortunately nothing convinced me enough to make the decision. But… I’m thinking maybe another cartier? πŸ˜‰

I’ve never really into jewelries, but my mom always told me that it’s about age. Well… I guess I’m getting old! πŸ˜‰

And then I made bread. After baking/eating the german dark rye bread, I craved more, both baking and eating it! πŸ˜†

IMG_1009.JPG

Multi-grain bread

  • 1.5 cup warm water
  • 2 tbsp oil
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 cups rye flour
  • 1 cup bread flour
  • 1 cup WW flour
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup vital gluten
  • 2 tbsp wheat germ
  • 2 tbsp sesame seed
  • 2 tbsp flaxseed, grounded
  • 2 tsp yeast

IMG_1013.JPG

this bread tastes wonders!!! I think adding rye flour makes a huge difference in term of taste and texture. It’s just like store purchased bread or even better! πŸ˜€ I’m so proud of it! πŸ˜€

IMG_1021.JPG

what’s the best way to have it? Lightly toasted it and spread a good quality butter!!! Well… in my opinion this is the correct way to eat bread! πŸ˜†

IMG_1024.JPG

Q1: Are you a jewelry person? What’s your favorite piece of jewelry?

Q2: What’s your correct way to eat bread, in your opinion?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Jewelry & Bread

  1. Wow, beautiful ring πŸ™‚ Congrats! Star is very sweet!

  2. I love the ring! I like nice jewelry too. Pearls are my obsession.

  3. thedelicateplace

    wow the ring is beautiful! i don’t have any really expensive jewelry at all haha. my wedding ring is white gold and i re-used my late grandmother’s diamond in a new setting. i love costume or art jewelry. right now my earrings are made of concrete! they are “pearls” from nate πŸ™‚

    i think bread should be torn from the loaf and eaten with the hands!

  4. I’ve never heard of rose gold before….How much different is it from regular gold? Your bread looks so good! And it is so healthy too!! πŸ™‚ I think bread should be eaten with nut butter!!!

  5. mara

    eli, me parece que un blog de comidas es mas affordable que de joyas.. te diria, stick to the first one!
    en fin…definitivamente ambas convergeremos en el mismo camino: la absoluta locura!! jaja!

  6. Yes I’ve always been a jewelry person(usually I don’t go crazy with it though–just simple) πŸ™‚ and niiiice ring! very delicate looking. And your breads always look so awesome. I’d love to make rye bread. I’m not sure if you posted it, have you tried making sourdough?

  7. Madelyne

    You are so lucky!!!

    I like to wear earrings. I don’t like to wear rings because my hands are ugly, hehe. My favorite way to eat bread is either plain or with mashed avocado with salt and pepper. =)

  8. What a gorgeous ring! I used to not like gold jewelry, but now I do. πŸ™‚ I’m not really into jewelry, either, although I love anything vintage.

    I definitely enjoy bread with butter, too!

  9. My mom has that ring too and i have to admit, i “borroed” it from her…quite a few times. In fact, it might be in Boston. hehehehe

    Coco, it’s official! My parents are moving to PuDong!! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to visit then in X’mas. Will u be back in December?? I know it’s a while away, but it would be cool to explore Shanghai with u.

    If u have time, Come check out my giveaway!! It’s multigrain cheerios and some things u might find handy on the run!

  10. Bread and Jewlery – two of my favourite things! πŸ˜‰
    The ring is gorgeous!!!!
    As far as the bread – I may have to pick up some Rye flower and give it a try. It looks delish and I’ve yet to bake this week’s bread!

  11. What a beautiful ring! I didn’t used to be into jewelry, but I am actually really into it these days. My mom got me some earrings for my birthday and I was so excited. I don’t wear a lot of rings though, because I tend to play with them too much (yeah, I’m like a little kid!).

    The bread sounds delicious. I love your homemade breads! My favorite way to eat bread is toasted with butter, or dipped into hot soup πŸ™‚

  12. haha…is there a *wrong* way to eat bread?

    love the ring, Cartier definitely has some gorgeous ones! my favorite piece of jewlery is my engagement ring, i get mad compliments on it all the time. πŸ™‚

  13. I love jewellery but tend not to switch mine up very often! I hardly ever change my earrings b/c I just can’t be bothered and I wear only my wedding rings and 10yr anniversay ring. I do wear different necklaces to work, though. Your trinity ring is beautiful!!! And the butter melting on the bread? Drool…..

Leave a Reply

