Rambling, japanese food & new clothes pics


Rambling

I’ve been on vacation for 1.5 months, I have no routine in anything (sleep, eats and workouts), I just do whatever I feel like at the moment. I thought when I come back to the US, I’d go back to my routines which means a healthy/timely meal plan, going to bed early and sleep >8 hrs, finish the long-waited to-do list that I had back in 2010. Well… two weeks passed and the only routine that was back was to go to the gym, the others are still pending. Some nights I’d go to bed at 10 (good), others I’d go at 1 AM (bad). I started cooking, but mainly for Star and only when he’s around. When he’s not, I live on kabocha, corns and cereals (really bad). I like simplicity but don’t like monotonicity. I want variety, I want colorful dishes. Now that I have plenty of time, I have no excuse! And please start with the to-do list like scanning old pics.

Yesterday I had the last scheduled interview.  I hope it’s the last one for few years! No matter how well it goes, it is always exhausting! I can’t do nothing afterward and I don’t want to talk to anyone! 😦

Japanese Food

Last saturday Star and I went to a japanese restaurant Tsunami Sushi & Lounge that was 2 blocks away from home

we both had green tea

IMG_0170.JPG

Star had lamb with udon noodles

IMG_0178.JPG

I had teriyaki shrimp with veggies and rice

IMG_0179.JPG

we were famished so we ate in silence and resumed the conversation after 15 min 🙂

IMG_0182.JPG

It was a good quick meal~ 🙂

New clothes

More pics from my purchases in Shanghai

#1

DSC01535.JPG

#2

DSC01540.JPG

#3

DSC01563.JPG

#4

DSC01577.JPG

Q1: What outfit do you like most?

Q2: What’s your latest favorite breakfast combo?

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Rambling, japanese food & new clothes pics

  1. I like #4. 🙂

    One of my favorite breakfasts is my Reese’s Pizzert! 🙂 You can see it here:

    http://katshealthcorner.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/a-blissful-reeses-pizzert/

    Whenever I get out of routine, seems like it takes forever to get back into it. It also totally messes up my body’s clock (like staying up until 1-2am — not good; I become exhausted fairly quickly). I really need to work on getting to bed earlier.

  2. I love all the outfits, but I would be most likely to wear #4 🙂

  3. I really like all of the outfits! But I like #2&4 the most. #2 is very my styyyle. I love anything with oatmeal or pancakes! Sometimes, some Korean food.

  4. you have the CUTEST style. i like the second one best, but i like them ALL!

  5. Madelyne

    You have a very pretty and elegant style! I like #1 the best. I have a couple of favorite breakfasts that I rotate. One is scrambled eggs and peas with a serving of fruit on the side (right now I’m favoring kiwis and persimmons), two is homemade hummus on toasted bread with olives and fruit on the side, three yogurt and fruit, and four is a salmon rice ball and fruit. More than a couple I guess.

  6. Oooh, great outfits!!
    I like the skirt in #4, so pretty.
    Overall, I think I like #2 the best!!

  7. cute new clothes! you look very professional. hope your interview went well. 🙂
    i agree that routines are important, but it’s so hard to get back into the groove sometimes!

  8. lele

    #3 is my favorite! Love the blue jacket!

  9. mara

    el ultimo me gusta mas. no breakfast, only coffee… supongo que este es un muy mal comentario para un blog de comida, hehe

  10. I love number one and two! Your fashion sense is great, much better than mine, although I’m definitely improving. I used to not wear any patterns, just all solids, but I’m starting to do better at picking out fun patterns and neat, unique sweaters/pants/skirts.

    I’m making the pork tomorrow, finally, and I still have your recipe saved! I’ll probably do something slightly different, since I can’t eat garlic, but the cooking technique will be the same. Thanks again!

  11. Love your new outfits! #1 and #4 are my favorites!

    My favorite breakfast is flavored brown rice (soy sauce, rice vinegar, Korean spicy bean paste, ketchup, sesame seeds, and sesame oil) with over easy eggs. LOVE it when the egg runs all over the flavored rice… 🙂

  12. I love outfit #2! It looks so comfortable. But truly, they’re all great! 🙂

  13. Kath (Eating for Living)

    You’re so stylish! 😀 I’m not like that at all, I like to dress for comfort. Generally I’m a jeans and t-shirt / sweater girl (depending on temperature). 😉

    My favorite breakfast combo is — hm, I don’t actually like breakfast. It’s too early for me! I start the day with tea and almond milk, and after around 2 or 3 hours after getting up, I can start to think of eating something solid. Often grilled chicken and fruit or veggies.

  14. Jos

    Love #4!

    My fave b-fast is a balanced meal of protein, veggie, fruit and healthy fat 😀

Leave a Reply

