2010-2010


It’s 1.1.2011 here in Shanghai! I know that most of you are still in 2010, so happy early new year! see you in 2011! 😀

My life in shanghai continued to be extremely relaxed. Every morning I wake up with no plans but a full day to do whatever I feel like. It could be just stay at home, watch TV, talk with my mom and snack all day long; it could be a dine out with my mom or friends; it could be a movie with tears and laugh; it could also be a full day of shopping. 😀 Boring? it might sound like, but it is not for me because I know this kind of 100% relaxed vacation will reach to an end soon.

Few words of recap for 2010 and expectations about 2011.

Important events in 2010:

Expected events in 2011

  • Graduation
  • Wedding in 7/31/2011, Shanghai
  • New job
  • Buy a big house and have a real married couple life

Goals

  • Be thankful about everything I have
  • Be careless about issues and annoying people
  • Learn to balance family, work and life
  • Communicate more and better with Star
  • Call more often to my parents
  • Keep in touch with friends
  • Visit new places

What are your expectations and goals for 2011?

Pics of food that I’ve been eating

A meal at home prepared by my mom

soup of pork ribs with fresh bamboo

IMG_0335.JPG

this is fresh bamboo

IMG_0046.JPG

sauteed greens

IMG_0336.JPG

sauteed bok choy with fresh shiitake and bamboo

IMG_0337.JPG

stew of potato, carrots, bamboo and pork made with spicy bean sauce

IMG_0338.JPG

served with rice

IMG_0339.JPG

Lunch at a japanese restaurant. I had seafood & veggie stew

IMG_0008.JPG

it came with a salad and rice

IMG_0010.JPG

Dinner with my mom’s friends

IMG_0044.JPG

salad of greens

IMG_0023.JPG

spicy chicken

IMG_0025.JPG

sauteed noodles

IMG_0035.JPG

fish and lettuce porridge

IMG_0036.JPG

sauteed mushrooms

IMG_0037.JPG

egg cake with seafood

IMG_0040.JPG

bullfrog

IMG_0043.JPG

spicy fish head

IMG_0046.JPG

my dear mom

IMG_0020.JPG

Me: meditating (about what?)

IMG_0027.JPG IMG_0032.JPG

Do you know what’s in now? rounded scarf! I got four! 😆

IMG_0004.JPG IMG_0005.JPG

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “2010-2010

  1. HAPPY NEW YEAR! love you!! and that scarf is so cute~ i totally need to get a rounded scarf!

  2. HAppy new year Coco!
    I love the rounded scarf. In fact, I just love scarves, they are my new favorite “accessory!”.
    I’m happy to hear you are in total relaxation mode, you deserve it.
    I have to agree with you about staying in touch with friends, I have that resolution too. Although my friends never call me back when I call them!!

  3. thedelicateplace

    i love the scarf it’s adorable! happy new year! you deserve the vacation so i hope you continue to enjoy every moment 🙂

  4. Happy New Year to you Coco!!!! Here’s to an exciting and wonderful 2011!!!

  5. happy new year! you have some great goals for 2011. i’m looking forward to embracing changes ahead and being open to new adventures. 🙂

  6. Happy New Year!!

    All of that food looks amazing. Well, maybe not the fish heads, lol. A relaxed life is adding years onto your life! We should all take a tip from you. 🙂

  7. Everything but the spicy fish head looks delish! I love the scarf!

  8. Kath (Eating for Living)

    Happy New Year, Coco! I wish you a lot of happiness in 2011! 😀

  9. Happy New Year, Coco! I’m wishing you a year full of health, wealth, and happiness!

    P.S. LOVE that scarf!!

Leave a Reply

