Vegetarian restaurant, dim sum and preview of my purchases


You might think chinese people eat a lot of vegetables, therefore vegetarian restaurant must be popular. Well, it is not, at all! You need to do research to find one. A friend of my mom invited us to a taiwanese vegetarian restaurant. I loved it~~~

IMG_0021.JPG

The decor is simple but peaceful

IMG_0022.JPG

IMG_0024.JPG

The menu is hand written

IMG_0025.JPG IMG_0027.JPG

Three of us had assorted dishes

pickles green beans, smoked tofu in lettuce wrap

IMG_0029.JPG

baked potato and 5-grains shake

IMG_0030.JPG IMG_0031.JPG

vegetables and mushrooms wrapped in a fine wrap made with soy beans, steamed vegetarian dumpling

IMG_0032.JPG IMG_0033.JPG

assorted mushrooms cooked with a sour sauce

IMG_0035.JPG

steamed brown rice with bamboo

IMG_0034.JPG

IMG_0036.JPG

steamed pumpkin with poached egg

IMG_0037.JPG

it was a great lunch~ I enjoyed it a lot~~~ 😀

In another occasion, we had dim sum

IMG_0052.JPG

red bean gel

IMG_0053.JPG

mochi

IMG_0054.JPG

IMG_0056.JPG

we ordered 3 types of porridge. this one has pork and shiitake mushrooms

IMG_0057.JPG

I don’t remember what is this 😦

IMG_0058.JPG

baked pocket filled with red bean paste

IMG_0059.JPG

fried pocket filled with radish

IMG_0060.JPG

porridge with greens and chicken

IMG_0061.JPG

my favorite dim sum: shrimp dumpling

IMG_0062.JPG

radish cake

IMG_0064.JPG

it was a lot of food! 😆

IMG_0065.JPG

preview of my purchases (fashion has been my focus lately, not food 😯 I bought a lot of stuffs! be prepared)

IMG_0072.JPG IMG_0073.JPG

IMG_0341.JPG

IMG_0342.JPG

IMG_0344.JPG IMG_0343.JPG

IMG_0076.JPG

Hope everyone has a great Christmas Celebration! 😀 I will celebrate it with my family, not the Christmas but my birthday!!! 😀

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Vegetarian restaurant, dim sum and preview of my purchases

  1. Happy Birthday!!!! I forgot your birthday was on Christmas. Is it really the 25th?? HAve a great one! Love the new shoes. And this restaurant looks amazing. I want to try the mochi (the insides look yummi!) and the red bean gel. Sounds wonderful!

  2. thedelicateplace

    coco what is in that five grains shake? is that a sugar cane or “tuber straw” haha? i love treats made with red bean! i love the over the knee boots + pink tights!! ADORABLE 🙂 have a wonderful bday!

  3. interesting note about vegetarian restaurants..didn’t know that!
    all the food looks really amazing.
    love your cute shoes, too. 🙂
    happy birthday!

  4. Kath (Eating for Living)

    Oh, what delightful foods! The savory porridge loos really interesting, I want to make something like that myself! 😀 Lovely buys! 😉

    Have a nice Holiday season! When’s you birthday (coming up)?

  5. The food looks delicious! And your fashion purchases look great! Seems like you are having a great time. You sooooo deserve it!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

