Arrived! :)


I arrived shanghai yesterday after a long flight ! πŸ˜€ I’m so happy to see my mom and spend time with her!

I have no pics of shanghai yet… but got few from the weekend before I left. Star and I had a relaxing and celebrating weekend πŸ˜€

We went to Le Pain Quotidien for breakfast (my favorite brunch spot!)

IMG_0253.JPG

hot belgian chocolat

IMG_0255.JPG

multigrain baguette with butter (mine)

IMG_0256.JPG

croissant (Star’s)

IMG_0257.JPG

fruit bowl (mine)

IMG_0258.JPG

I could have chosen anything from their menu, but that morning bread with butter I craved πŸ˜‰

IMG_0259.JPG

then we did some shopping (gifts)

IMG_0267.JPG

and had lunch at Famoso Restaurant Lounge

More warm bread with butter πŸ˜€

IMG_0260.JPG

We shared a baby octopus, beans, tomato and potato salad as appetizer

IMG_0262.JPG

I had veggie omelette with house salad as entree

IMG_0265.JPG

the omelette was a bit oily… but tasty.

Satar had ricotta half moon with a cheese sauce

IMG_0266.JPG

I like the lounge decor πŸ™‚

IMG_0264.JPG

Okay. time to plan for the day 1 in Shanghai! Later~~~~ πŸ˜€

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Arrived! :)

  1. Yum, everything looks so UN-American!! In other words, delicious!!

    I’m glad you are having a good time. I’m about to go do some WHOPPING of my own πŸ™‚

  2. I’m glad you arrived safely, Coco! These are some really yummy eats from the weekend before you left — the belgian hot chocolate is calling my name! πŸ™‚

  3. thedelicateplace

    yum! so glad you made it safely! enjoy your time πŸ™‚

  4. glad you had such a great weekend celebrating! still can’t wait to hear more about your good news. πŸ™‚ bread with butter sounds like a pretty awesome craving to me. πŸ™‚

  5. Kath (Eating for Living)

    It’s so great to hug your parents when you haven’t seen them for a long time! I hope you’ll spend a wonderful time with your Mom!

  6. THAT is my kind of hot chocolate! So glad to hear you arrived safe and sound…

  7. Aw, that must be a great reunion with your mom! I hope you have a great time, Coco!

Leave a Reply

