Eats and ramblings


I haven’t post homemade food for a while due to lack of creativity and energy to cook. These two breakfast combos are the most elaborated meals of the last 10 days. Yes, I know… Β it’s lamentable for a food-blogger to be food-interest-less 😦 But… that’s life. Prioritizing is a way to survive.

Combo 1: oatbran + 3 sides

IMG_0471.JPG

store-bought seaweed salad

IMG_0464.JPG

store-bought kimchi

IMG_0465.JPG

steamed yam

IMG_0467.JPG

love how sweet and dense it is πŸ™‚

IMG_0476.JPG

Combo 2: purple oatbran + seaweed + poached egg

IMG_0497.JPG

remember that I got purple cauliflower? It tastes pretty much the same as white cauliflower but its color makes it fun to play with

I broiled it for 10 min

IMG_0487.JPG

then blended it to the cooked oatbran

IMG_0488.JPG

the result: purple oatbran πŸ˜†

IMG_0490.JPG

poached egg with ketchup and basil

IMG_0506.JPG

YUM YUM~~~

IMG_0509.JPG

and let me introduce you my latest favorite dark chocolate that I found in Whole Food.

IMG_0446.JPG

It is extra-bitter and I love it! πŸ˜€ A copious amount of it has became my daily dosis of anxiety-killer!

Ramblings:

I just came back from a mock interview that is supposed to help me on real interviews that I’ll have (hopefully) in January. But I feel it did more harm than help. 😦 Why? Because it made me feel less confident about myself, about my thesis and about my ability to communicate my ideas to others. 😦 I wonder… how much more can I do to improve? Β A lot 😦 How many more stress and sleepless nights can I bear? Not much more! I’m reaching my limit.

I know I can give more of myself, I know I can do more to improve, I know that I can practice more, I know ….

But I also know that my mental and physical health come first, I know that I seriously need to take a break before I start to hate what I do.

Okay… two more days and I’m done !Β Wish me luck to have enough breath to survive until Thursday!

Q1: What’s your latest favorite breakfast combo?

Q2: Any tip for job interviews?

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Eats and ramblings

  1. Just picked up some purple cauliflower from the store…now I have some inspiration on how to use it!

  2. I love your purple oatbran idea! Such a pretty color and a great use for cauliflower!

  3. Purple cauliflower is fun to play with and I like how you used it in your oatbran. πŸ™‚

    Hang in there with the work stuff, hun. There’s always an ending, right?

  4. thedelicateplace

    i have that yam too! it’s in my lunch today i love it πŸ™‚ my fave breakfast lately is 1/2 avocado, 1/4 pink grapefruit, 2-3c water, cinnamon, ginger root chunk, stevia and lime juice blended up for a thick, creamy green monster

  5. I’ve actually been doing a lot of soft-cooked eggs lately. This weekend I did dunking eggs, which was something I hadn’t done in a long time.

    So you mixed your purple cauliflower with your oat bran?! Fascinating!! I just don’t know if I would like that, but hey, I should try it before I make assumptions πŸ™‚

  6. I love eggs in oatbran or cream of wheat, but my family thinks it’s completely gross. πŸ™‚

    Hang in there! Interviewing can be really stressful, but I think you’ll become comfortable in no time. I try to send thank you notes after each interview to make myself stand out as a candidate. I also have a list of commonly asked interview questions w/ my answers that I review before each interview. If it’s a phone interview, I keep them on hand to help me answer any questions that they may throw my way. Good luck!

  7. The purple cauliflower looks like a lot of fun!

    I think practicing helps a lot when it comes to job interviews (record yourself if you can; I know, it’s scary at first, but it really helps. I have done this with quite a few people, and they all said it helped them a lot). But, I totally agree with you, it’s so important to take care of yourself every day and have some fun every day. You can only do your best at work and on an interview, if you are “in a good place.” So give yourself permission to “play!” Remember, playtime is just as important as work time and will make you better at what you do! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

